Complete list of Miss Bhutan 2010 candidates


Miss Bhutan 2008 Tsokye Tsomo Karchung, 26, of Thimphu, Bhutan will crown her successor in Thimphu on September 25, 2010. It is the second edition of the national Bhutanese beauty pageant.

Karchung represented Bhutan at Miss Earth 2008 in the Philippines, Miss Young International 2008 in Taiwan and Miss Safari 2008 in Kenya. There are still no details bout the international beauty pageants where the Miss Bhutan 2010 winner will compete.

There are 18 women competing for the Miss Bhutan 2010 crown. Here are the candidates:

  1. Dawa Yangchen (Trashi Yangtse)
  2. Dechen Wangmo (Tsirang)
  3. Dechen Tshomo (Wangdue)
  4. Karma Loday Lhamo (Thimphu)
  5. Kinley Chezom (Samtse)
  6. Kinley Wangmo (Zhemgang)
  7. Kinley Yangden Dorji (Thimphu)
  8. Kinzang Choden (Bumthang)
  9. Namgay Dem (Sarpang)
  10. Sangay Dema (Samtse)
  11. Singyel Dema (Wangdue)
  12. Sonam Choden Retty (Punakha)
  13. Tashi Wangmo (Sarpang)
  14. Tenzin Norden (Haa)
  15. Thinley Dema (Bumthang)
  16. Tshering Yangki (Trashi Yangtse)
  17. Tshering Zangmo (Bumthang)
  18. Ugyen Pema (Trashigang)

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.