Leandro Issa vs Dae Hwan Kim at ‘ONE: Immortal Pursuit’ in Kallang, Singapore

Leandro Issa, Chatri Sityodtong, Dae Hwan Kim

Leandro Issa, Chatri Sityodtong, Dae Hwan Kim

Leandro Issa, 34,of Brazil and Dae Hwan Kim of South Korea lasted for three five-minute rounds during their bantamweight bout at “ONE: Immortal Pursuit.” The judges came up with a unanimous decision and it was in favor of the Brazilian fighter.

This raised Issa’s record to 15 wins and 6 losses. Most of those losses were incurred when he was under UFC.

The UFC fighters Issa defeated were Jumabieke Tuerxun and Yuta Sasaki. Under UFC, Issa lost to Russell Doane, Iuri Alcantara and Taylor Lapilus.

Soo Chul Kim was the only ONE Championship opponent to beat Issa during a rematch. The first time they fought, Issa won via technical knockout via punches in the second round,

Aside from Soo Chul and Dae Hwan, the ONE Championship fighters Issa defeated are Masakazu Imanari, Yusup Saadulaev and Toni Tauru. On the other hand, Issa is the second ONE Championship Dae Hwan lost to.

On Dec. 5, 2014, Dae Hwan lost to Bibiano Fernandes at “ONE Championship 22: Tigers of Asia.” Fernandes went on to become the ONE Bantamweight World Champion.

Dae Hwan now holds a record of 12 wins, 2 losses and 1 draw. The ONE Championship fighters he defeated were Thanh Vu, Kevin Belingon, LiGeTen and Woo Gyu Kang.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.