Steven Spielberg’s ‘Ready Player One’ soundtrack includes songs from Prince, Bee Gees, Bruce Springsteen

'Ready Player One' soundtrack

MANILA, Philippines | April 4, 2018: Decca Records has released the hotly-anticipated soundtrack to “Ready Player One,” Steven Spielberg’s science fiction action adventure based on Ernest Cline’s best-selling book of the same name. The film is now showing in cinemas and the soundtrack featuring a brand new score by Grammy award-winning composer Alan Silvestri, whose previous works were featured in “The Avengers,” “Back to The Future Trilogy” and “Forrest Gump.”

The soundtrack has a companion album that features songs from the Motion Picture is also now available to download or stream. These soundtracks are exclusively distributed by MCA Music (Universal Music Philippines).

“While all sorts of culturally iconic references populate Ready Player One, the score that Alan Silvestri composed is completely and intoxicatingly original,” Spielberg said. “It’s bound together by multiple themes that identify plot and character and is infused by such percussive adrenaline and soaring strings that Alan has made Ready Player One appear to fly. I think his score is fantastic.”

“Ready Player One” marked the first collaboration of Spielberg and Silvestri on a film. The latter has scored a number of films produced by the filmmaker, including the “Back to the Future” films.

The composer says, “An invitation to travel arrived just about a year ago, not just to a place, but to a time,” Silvestri said. “Actually, to a number of times primarily the year 2045, along with a few stops in the ’80s.”

“A rather detailed map had been drawn by Ernest Cline and the Captain of the voyage, none other than Mr. Spielberg himself,” the composer added. “What could one possibly do or say? Pencil in hand, one firmly fastens one’s seatbelt, says ‘Sir, Yes, Sir,’ and prepares for the trip of a lifetime.”

Here is the list of song from the  “Ready Player One” motion picture:

  1. “I Wanna Be Your Lover” by Prince
  2. “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” by Tears For Fears
  3. “Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)” by The Temptations
  4. “Stand On It” by Bruce Springsteen
  5. “One Way Or Another” by Blondie
  6. “Can’t Hide Love” by Earth, Wind and Fire
  7. “Blue Monday” by New Order
  8. “Stayin’ Alive” by Bee Gees
  9. “We’re Not Gonna Take It” by Twisted Sister
  10. “You Make My Dreams” by Daryl Hall and John Oates
  11. “Pure Imagination” by Bryan Nguyen featuring Merethe Soltvedt

Here is the list of tracks from the “Ready Player One” original score by Silvestri”

  1. The Oasis
  2. “Hello, I’m James Hallida”
  3. “Why Can’t We Go Backwards?”
  4. An Orb Meeting
  5. Real World Consequences
  6. Sorrento Makes An Offer
  7. Welcome To The Rebellion
  8. High 5 Assembles
  9. Orb of Osuvox
  10. Sorrento Punked
  11. Wade’s Broadcast
  12. Arty On The “Inside”
  13. Looking For A Truck
  14. She Never Left
  15. Last Chance
  16. “Get Me Out Of This”
  17. “Hold On To Something”
  18. “This Is Wrong”
  19. “What Are You?”
  20. “There’s Something I Need To Do”
  21. Ready Player One – Main Title
  22. Ready Player One – End Credits

Watch the trailer of “Ready for One” here:

Listen to “Ready Player One” songs from the motion picture here.

Listen to “Ready Player One” original score here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.