ONE Championship official ranking for featherweight MMA fighters: Vietnam’s Martin Nguyen is reigning champion

Martin Nguyen, Olivier Coste, Koyomi Matsushima (© ONE Championship)

Martin Nguyen, Olivier Coste, Koyomi Matsushima (© ONE Championship)

ONE Championship announced its first official athlete rankings for select weight divisions across mixed martial arts, Muay Thai and kickboxing on April 27, 2020. Rankings for other weight divisions will be introduced in the future.

“It is with great excitement that I announce the inaugural ONE Championship Official Rankings,” ONE Championship chairman and CEO Chatri Sityodtong stated. “The rankings will bring more clarity and transparency for our athletes as they chase their dreams for a world championship title. Fans can also follow their favorite athletes and their journeys more closely as they climb or fall in the rankings.”

An independent panel of top sports media and industry experts will determine the rankings after each event based on criteria such as wins/losses, most recent performance and quality of opponents. Among the members are former athletes Adam Kayoom, Ann Osman, Rich Franklin and Miesha Tate, who also serves as ONE Championship vice president.

Athlete ranking updates will be published after each event on and the ONE Super App. Here is the ONE Championship official ranking for featherweight MMA fighters as of April 27, 2020:

reigning ONE Featherweight World Champion: Martin Nguyen (Australia / Vietnam)

1. Christian Lee (Singapore)
2. Koyomi Matsushima (Japan)
3. Thanh Le (United States / Vietnam)
4. Tetsuya Yamada (Japan)
5. Garry Tonon (United States)

other featherweight fighters:

  1. Honorio Banario (Philippines)
  2. Phoe Thaw (Myanmar)
  3. Xie Bin (China)
  4. Shannon Wiratchai (Thailand)
  5. Edward Kelly (Philippines)
  6. Narantungalag Jadambaa (Mongolia)
  7. Keanu Subba (Malaysia)
  8. Ma Jia Wen (China)
  9. Anthony Engelen (Netherlands / Indonesia)
  10. Yoon Chang Min (South Korea)
  11. Sagetdao Petpayathai (Thailand)
  12. Xie Chao (China)
  13. Tetsuya Yamada (Japan)
  14. Tang Kai (China)
  15. Niu Kang Kang (China)
  16. Ahmed Mujtaba (Pakistan)
  17. Sor Sey (Cambodia)
  18. Emilio Urrutia (United States)
  19. Meas Meul (Cambodia)
  20. Victorio Senduk (Indonesia)
  21. Shinechagtga Zoltsetseg (Mongolia)
  22. Yoshiki Nakahara (Japan)
  23. Ryogo Takahashi (Japan)
  24. Kim Jae Woong (South Korea)
  25. Roel Rosauro (Philippines)
  26. Rafael Nunes (Brazil)
  27. Yohan Mulia Legowo (Indonesia)
  28. Jimmy Yabo (Philippines)
  29. Rodian Menchavez (Philippines)
  30. Sung Jong Lee (South Korea)

Check all the official ONE Championship rankings here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.