ONE Championship official ranking for flyweight MMA fighters: Brazil’s Adriano Moraes is reigning champion

Adriano Moraes (© ONE Championship)

Adriano Moraes (© ONE Championship)

ONE Championship announced its first official athlete rankings for select weight divisions across mixed martial arts, Muay Thai and kickboxing on April 27, 2020. Rankings for other weight divisions will be introduced in the future.

“It is with great excitement that I announce the inaugural ONE Championship Official Rankings,” ONE Championship chairman and CEO Chatri Sityodtong stated. “The rankings will bring more clarity and transparency for our athletes as they chase their dreams for a world championship title. Fans can also follow their favorite athletes and their journeys more closely as they climb or fall in the rankings.”

An independent panel of top sports media and industry experts will determine the rankings after each event based on criteria such as wins/losses, most recent performance and quality of opponents. Among the members are former athletes Adam Kayoom, Ann Osman, Rich Franklin and Miesha Tate, who also serves as ONE Championship vice president.

Athlete ranking updates will be published after each event on and the ONE Super App. Here is the ONE Championship official ranking for flyweight MMA fighters as of April 27, 2020:

reigning ONE Flyweight World Champion: Adriano Moraes (Brazil)

1. Demetrious Johnson (United States)
2. Danny Kingad (Philippines)
3. Kairat Akhmetov (Kazakhstan)
4. Yuya Wakamatsu (Japan)
5. Reece McLaren (Australia)

Other fighters:

  1. Geje Eustaquio (Philippines)
  2. Gianni Subba (Malaysia)
  3. Ma Hao Bin (China)
  4. Chan Rothana (Cambodia)
  5. Dae Hwan Kim (South Korea)
  6. Elipitua Siregar (Indonesia)
  7. Rudy Agustian (Indonesia)
  8. Tatsumitsu Wada (Japan)
  9. Eugene Toquero (Philippines)
  10. Niko Soe (Singapore)
  11. Gurdarshan Mangat (Canada / India)
  12. Eko Roni Saputra (Indonesia)
  13. Abro Fernandes (Indonesia / Timor Leste)
  14. Akihiro Fujisawa (Japan)
  15. Eka Aprilianto (Indonesia)
  16. Roshan Mainam (India)
  17. Aleksi Toivonen (Finland)
  18. Kim Kyu Sung (South Korea)
  19. Khon Sichan (Cambodia)
  20. Toni Tauru (Finland)
  21. Ivanildo Delfino (Brazil)
  22. Xie Wei (China)
  23. Rockie Bactol (Philippines)
  24. Asraful Islam (Bangladesh)
  25. Kaji Ebin (Philippines)
  26. Dodi Mardian (Indonesia)


Check all the official ONE Championship rankings here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.