Bruce Springsteen rock album ‘Letter To You’ list of songs revealed

Bruce Springsteen

Bruce Springsteen

Bruce Springsteen, 70, will drop his highly anticipated album with E Street Band titled “Letter To You” via Columbia Records on October 23, 2020. A rock album fueled by the band’s heart-stopping, house-rocking signature sound, it is his 20th studio album and was recorded at his home studio in New Jersey, United States.

“Letter to You” includes nine songs recently written by Springsteen as well as new recordings of three of his legendary but previously unreleased compositions from the 1970s namely “Janey Needs a Shooter,” “If I Was the Priest” and “Song for Orphans.” Here is the complete track list, which he co-produced with Ron Aniello:

  1. “One Minute You’re Here”
  2. “Letter To You”
  3. “Burnin’ Train”
  4. “Janey Needs a Shooter”
  5. “Last Man Standing”
  6. “The Power of Prayer”
  7. “House of a Thousand Guitars”
  8. “Rainmaker”
  9. “If I was the Priest”
  10. “Ghosts”
  11. “Song for Orphans”
  12. “I’ll See You in My Dreams”


Springsteen’s recording career spans over 40 years, beginning with “Greetings from Asbury Park, NJ,” which was released in 1973 via Columbia Records. He has garnered 20 Grammys, won an Oscar and a Tony, been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and received a Kennedy Center Honor.

In 2013, Springsteen was MusiCares’ Person of the Year. Published by Simon & Schuster, his memoir “Born to Run” and its companion album “Chapter and Verse” were released in September 2016.

In November 2016, Springsteen was awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom. From October 2017 to December 2018, his historic 236-show run of “Springsteen on Broadway” at Jujamcyn’s Walter Kerr Theatre in New York City, New York, USA yielded an accompanying soundtrack album and Netflix special.

In 2019, Springsteen released “Western Stars,” his first studio album in five years. In the same year, he co-directed a feature film of the same name with Thom Zimny, which was released through Warner Bros.

Mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bob Ludwig, “Letter To You” marked the first time Springsteen is performing with the E Street Band since “The River 2016” tour, which was named the year’s top global tour by both Billboard and Pollstar. Springsteen is joined on “Letter To You” by Roy Bittan, Nils Lofgren, Patti Scialfa, Garry Tallent, Stevie Van Zandt, Max Weinberg, Charlie Giordano and Jake Clemons.

“I love the emotional nature of ‘Letter To You’ and I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio in a way we’ve never done before and with no overdubs,” Springsteen shared. “We made the album in only five days and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

Pre-order “Letter To You” here. Here is the music video for its title track:

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.