2022 Philippine election: List of presidential candidates


The 2022 general election in the Philippines will be on May 9, 2022. The country will elect its 17th president and all other national, provincial and local government officials except barangay officials.

A total of 98 presidential candidates filed their certificates of candidacy from October 1-8, 2021. Here is the complete list of candidates:

flag of the Philippines
flag of the Philippines
  1. Alejo Katigbak (Independent)
  2. Alexander Encarnacion (Independent)
  3. Alfredo Respuesto (Independent)
  4. Anna Capella Velasco (Lakas–CMD)
  5. Antero Fabito (Independent)
  6. Anthony Fajardo (HOPE)
  7. Antonio Valdes (KDP)
  8. Apolonia Soguilon (Maharlika People’s Party)
  9. Arnel David (Independent)
  10. Arsenio Dimaya (Independent)
  11. Arsenio Antiporda Jr. (Independent)
  12. Benjamin Rivera (Independent)
  13. Bonifacio Bravo (Independent)
  14. Cesar Roca (Independent)
  15. Corina Joyce Felix (Independent)
  16. Cornelio Seño (Independent)
  17. Danilo Lihaylihay (Independent)
  18. Danilo Roble (Independent)
  19. Danilo Villanueva (Independent)
  20. Dante Martirez (Federal Eastern Maharlika)
  21. Datu Rodulfo Basadre Jr. (Independent)
  22. Dave Aguila (Independent)
  23. Delia Aniñon (Independent)
  24. Deogracias Porio (Independent)
  25. Diane de Leon (Independent)
  26. Diosdada Dacillo (Independent)
  27. Dolores Quirao (Independent)
  28. Domingo “Bro. Dingo” Mejia (Independent)
  29. Edencio Fronda (Independent)
  30. Edgar Niez (Independent)
  31. Edgardo Los Baños (Independent)
  32. Edmundo Fuerte (Independent)
  33. Edmundo Rubi (Independent)
  34. Emmanuel “Manny” Pacquiao (PROMDI)
  35. Ephraim Defiño (Independent)
  36. Erazo Lucio (Independent)
  37. Eric Negapatan (Independent)
  38. Ernesto Abella (Independent)
  39. Evelia Abarrondo (Independent)
  40. Faisal Mangondato (Katipunan ng Kamalayang Kayumanggi)
  41. Felix Natnat (Independent)
  42. Ferdinand “Bongbong” Romualdez Marcos Jr. (PFP)
  43. Ferdinand Jose Pijao (Independent)
  44. Francisco “Isko Moreno” Domagoso (Aksyon)
  45. Gabriela Larot (Independent)
  46. Gerald Arcega (Independent)
  47. Grepor “Butch” Belgica (PDDS)
  48. Happy Lubarbio (Independent)
  49. Hilario Andes (Independent)
  50. Jeffrey Roden (Independent)
  51. Jimmy Torres (KBL)
  52. Jose Montemayor (DPP)
  53. Jose Romel Murio (Independent)
  54. Josephine Murillo (Independent)
  55. Juan Aguilar Jr. (Independent)
  56. Juanita Trocenio (Independent)
  57. Juan Juan Ollesca (Independent)
  58. Kamadhenu Gaa (Independent)
  59. Laurencio Yulaga (PGRP)
  60. Leo Cadion (PGRP)
  61. Leodegario “Ka Leody” de Guzman (PLM)
  62. Leonardo Fernandez (Independent)
  63. Ley Ordenes (Independent)
  64. Loreto Agcaoile (Independent)
  65. Lucio Erazo (Independent)
  66. Luzviminda Raval (Independent)
  67. Ma. Antonia Aquino (Independent)
  68. Maria Aurora “Maria” Marcos (Independent)
  69. Maria Leonor “Leni” Robredo (Independent)
  70. Maria Mercedes Pesigan (Independent)
  71. Marsden Luyahan (Independent)
  72. Melchor Puno (Independent)
  73. Nancy Megio (Independent)
  74. Nestor Talion (Independent)
  75. Norberto Gonzales (PDSP)
  76. Orlando de Guzman (Partido Pederal ng Maharlika)
  77. Panfilo “Ping” Lacson (Reporma)
  78. Pedrito Tagle (Independent)
  79. Percival Kevin de Guzman (Independent)
  80. Ramon Asuelo (Independent)
  81. Ramon Raco Diaz (Independent)
  82. Renato Jose Valera (Independent)
  83. Reysal Bahian (Independent)
  84. Ricardo Domingo (Independent)
  85. Robert Navarro (Independent)
  86. Rodel de Vera (Independent)
  87. Rolly Casiño (Independent)
  88. Ronald “Bato” dela Rosa (PDP–Laban)
  89. Roosevelt Sta. Maria (Independent)
  90. Rudy Flores (Independent)
  91. Sahiron Salim (Independent)
  92. Salic Arap (Independent)
  93. Sonny Boy Andrade (Independent)
  94. Tiburcio Marcos (Independent)
  95. Valeriano Nocon III (Independent)
  96. Victoriano Inte (Independent)
  97. Vladimir Ocampo (Independent)
  98. Winston Kayanan (Independent)
  • Aksyon: Aksyon Demokratiko
  • DPP: Democratic Party of the Philippines
  • KBL: Kilusang Bagong Lipunan
  • KDP: Katipunan ng Demokratikong Pilipino
  • Lakas–CMD: Lakas–Christian Muslim Democrats
  • PDDS: Pederalismo ng Dugong Dakilang Samahan
  • PDSP: Philippine Democratic Socialist Party
  • PDP-Laban: Partido Demokratiko Pilipino–Lakas ng Bayan
  • PFP: Partido Federal ng Pilipinas
  • PGRP: Philippine Green Republican Party
  • PLM: Partido Lakas ng Masa
  • PROMDI: Probinsiya Muna Development Initiative
  • Reporma: Partido para sa Demokratikong Reporma

In January 2022, the Philippines’ Commission on Election (COMELEC) will release the official list of candidates, removing those who have been disqualified for being a nuisance candidate. Meanwhile, here are the candidates who are most likely to make it to the final list:

  1. Bongbong Marcos
  2. Isko Moreno
  3. Leni Robredo
  4. Manny Pacquiao
  5. Ping Lacson
  6. Bato dela Rosa 


1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.