election results

2021 Tacoma, Washington mayor election results: Victoria Woodards vs Steve Haverly


The general election for the 40th mayor of Tacoma, Pierce County, Washington, United States took place on November 2, 2021. Here are the results:

Victoria R. Woodardsnonpartisan12,285 57.78
Steve Haverlynonpartisan8,87141.73

Who is the incumbent mayor of Tacoma?

Victoria R. Woodards is the 39th and incumbent mayor of Tacoma. She assumed office on January 2, 2018.

An alumna of Lincoln High School, Woodards worked for the Tacoma Urban League in Tacoma as an executive assistant to the president from March 1993 to December 1997. She worked for the Pierce County Council in Tacoma as a council member assistant from December 1997 to December 2011.

Woodards was a city council member in Tacoma from January 2010 to December 2016. She was the president and chief executive officer of the Tacoma Urban League from January 2011 to March 2017.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.