2022 Philippine election: List of vice presidential candidates


The 2022 general election in the Philippines will be on May 9, 2022. The country will elect its 17th president, 15th vice president and all other national, provincial and local government officials except barangay officials.

In January 2022, the Philippines’ Commission on Election (COMELEC) released the official list of candidates, removing those who have been disqualified for being a nuisance candidate and those who withdrew. Here is the list of the official candidates:

1Lito AtienzaPROMDIManny Pacquiao
2Walden Bello Partido Lakas ng MasaLeody de Guzman
3Rizalito DavidDPPJose Montemayor Jr.
4Sara DuterteLakas-CMDBongbong Marcos
5Manny SD LopezLabor Party PhilippinesN/A
6Willie OngAksyong DemokratikoIsko Moreno Domagoso
7Francis PangilinanLiberal PartyLeni Robredo
8Carlos SerapioKatipunan ng Kamalayang KayumanggiFaisal Mangondato
9Tito SottoNationalist People’s CoalitionPing Lacson

A total of 28 vice presidential aspirants filed their certificates of candidacy from October 1-8, 2021. Here is the list:

  1. Abdullatief Pumbaya (Maharlika People’s Party)
  2. Aeric Bernardino (Independent)
  3. Alexander Lague (PGRP)
  4. Arlene Josephine Butay (Independent)
  5. Benedicto Jose (Independent)
  6. Bienvenido Lorque (KDP)
  7. Bong Go (PDP–Laban)
  8. Carlos Serapio (Katipunan ng Kamalayang Kayumanggi)
  9. Diego Palomares Jr. (Independent)
  10. Elpidio Rosales Jr. (Independent)
  11. Emmanuel Lopez (Labor Party)
  12. Ferdinand Lagondino (Independent)
  13. Francis “Kiko” Pangilinan (Liberal)
  14. Joel Sison (KBL)
  15. Leandro Verceles (Independent)
  16. Lito Atienza (PROMDI)
  17. Lourdes Tolentino (Independent)
  18. Lyle Fernando Uy (Independent)
  19. Melodino Villanueva (Independent)
  20. Nathaniel Jayoma (Independent)
  21. Princess Sunshine Amirah Magdangal (PGRP)
  22. Raquel Castillo (PLM)
  23. Rey Anthony Bereber (Independent)
  24. Rizalito David (DPP)
  25. Rochelle David (Independent)
  26. Tito Sotto (NPC)
  27. Willie Ong (Aksyon)
  28. Wilson Amad (Independent)
  • Aksyon: Aksyon Demokratiko
  • DPP: Democratic Party of the Philippines
  • KBL: Kilusang Bagong Lipunan
  • KDP: Katipunan ng Demokratikong Pilipino
  • Liberal: Liberal Party
  • NPC: National People’s Coalition
  • PDP-Laban: Partido Demokratiko Pilipino–Lakas ng Bayan
  • PGRP: Philippine Green Republican Party
  • PLM: Partido Lakas ng Masa
  • PROMDI: Probinsiya Muna Development Initiative
flag of the Philippines
flag of the Philippines

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.