List of Philippines’ 2022 vice presidential candidates, their names in ballot


The election of the Philippines’ 15th vice president will be on May 9, 2022. The campaign period for nationally elected positions started on February 8, 2022 and will end on May 7, 2022.

This marks the 16th vice presidential election in the Philippines since 1935. It is the country’s sixth sextennial vice presidential election since 1992.

The Philippines’ 14th and incumbent vice president Leni Robredo, 57, assumed office on June 30, 2016. Her successor will assume office on June 30, 2022.

There are nine candidates competing for the Philippine vice presidency. Here is the list:

1. Atienza, Lito (PROMDI)80Jose “Lito” Livioko Atienza Jr.
2. Bello, Walden (PLM)76Walden Mauricio Flores Bello
3. David, Rizalito (DPP)60Rizalito Yap David
4. Duterte, Sara (LAKAS)43Sara Zimmerman Duterte-Carpio
5. Lopez, Manny SD (WPP)63Emmanuel Sto. Domingo Lopez
6. Ong, Doc Willie (AKSYON)58Willie Tan Ong
7. Pangilinan, Kiko (LP)58Francis Pancratius Nepomuceno Pangilinan
8. Serapio, Carlos (KTPNAN)72Carlos Gelacio Serapio
9. Sotto, Vicente Tito (NPC)73Vicente Castelo Sotto III

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.