Complete list of Bb. Pilipinas 2022 candidates


The deadline of application for Binibining Pilipinas 2022 was on April 8, 2022. More than 30 applicants applied online while more than 80 applicants applied in person at the Bb. Pilipinas Charities Inc. (BPCI) reception at the Smart Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines.

This is the 58th edition of Bb. Pilipinas, which selected the Philippines’ candidate for Miss Universe from 1964 to 2019 and Miss World from 1992 to 2010. Currently, the national beauty pageant selects the country’s candidates for Miss Globe, Miss Intercontinental, Miss Grand International and Miss International.

Maureen Montagne (©Binibining Pilipinas)
Maureen Montagne (©Binibining Pilipinas)

Bb. Pilipinas Intercontinental 2021 Cinderella Obeñita, 26, won Miss Intercontinental 2021 and Bb. Pilipinas Globe 2021 Maureen Montagne, 29, won Miss Globe 2021. Bb. Pilipinas Grand International 2021 Samantha Panlilio, 26, was unplaced at Miss Grand International 2021 and Bb. Pilipinas International 2021 Hannah Arnold, 24, is set to represent the Philippines at Miss International 2022.

A total of 40 Bb. Pilipinas 2022 candidates will compete for four titles at the Smart Araneta Coliseum in July 2022. Gwendoline Meliz Soriano, Maria Francesca Taruc and Iman Franchesca Cristal were originally announced as official candidates.

On April 27, 2022, it was announced that Soriano, Taruc and Cristal withdrew from the competition and were replaced by Patricia Ann Tan, Maria Isabela David and Joanna Marie Rabe. Here is the list of Bb. Pilipinas 2022 candidates:

  1. Anna Valencia Lakrini, 24, Bataan
  2. Anne Caress de Mesa, 23, Batangas
  3. Chelsea Lovely Fernandez, 24, Tacloban City
  4. Christine Juliane Opiaza, 27, Zambales
  5. Cyrille D. Payumo, 25, Pampanga
  6. Diana Mackey, 24, Taguig City
  7. Diana Joy Pinto, 24, Taguig City
  8. Eiffel Janell Rosalita, 26, Catanduanes
  9. Elda Louise Sinajan Aznar, 26, Davao City
  10. Esel Mae Ponce Pabillaran, 26, Iligan City
  11. Ethel Abellanosa, 26, La Union
  12. Fatima Kate Bisan, 22, Sarangani
  13. Gabriella Camille Basiano, 24, Eastern Samar
  14. Gracia Elizabetta “Ciacia” Mendoza, 24, Lipa City
  15. Graciella Lehmann, 24, Oriental Mindoro
  16. Herlene Nicole Budol, 22, Rizal
  17. Ira Patricia Malaluan, 21, Quezon
  18. Jane Darren Genobisa, 24, Carcar City, Cebu
  19. Janine Navarro, 27, Negros Oriental
  20. Jashmin Lyn Dimaculangan, 26, Aurora
  21. Jasmine Uquico Omay, 24, Cabadbaran City, Agusan del Norte
  22. Jeriza B. Uy, 25, Davao City
  23. Jessica Rose McEwen, 25, Pampanga
  24. Joanna Day, 23, Malolos, Bulacan
  25. Joanna Ricci Alajar, 26, Davao City
  26. Joanna Marie Rabe
  27. Karen Laurrie Mendoza, 25, Iloilo
  28. Krizzia Lynn O. Moreno, 26, Camarines Sur
  29. Leslie B. Avila, Sultan Kudarat
  30. Maria Isabela David
  31. Mariella V. Esguerra, 24, Marikina
  32. Mary Justinne Punsalang, Cavite
  33. Natasha Ellema Jung, 19, Samar
  34. Nicole Yance Borromeo, 23, Cebu City
  35. Nyca Mae Dayao Bernardo, 22, Bulacan
  36. Patricia Ann Tan
  37. Patricia Samantha Go, 26, Quezon City
  38. Roberta Angela Tamondong, 19, Laguna
  39. Stacey Daniella B. Gabriel, 24, Rizal
  40. Yllana Marie S. Aduana, 23, Laguna

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.