beautiful people

Complete list of Miss Texas USA 2022 candidates


Miss Texas USA 2021 Victoria Hinojosa, 23, of McAllen, Texas, United States will crown her successor at the Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel in Houston, Texas on July 2, 2022. It is the 71st edition of the state-level beauty pageant that selects Texas’s Miss USA candidate.

Currently, Texas is the U.S. state with the most Miss USA placements with 53. The state won the title via Kimberly Tomes in 1977, Laura Martinez Herring in 1985, Christy Fichtner in 1986, Michelle Royer in 1987, Courtney Gibbs in 1988, Gretchen Polhemus in 1989, Chelsi Smith in 1995, Kandace Krueger in 2001 and Crystle Stewart in 2008.

In Miss Universe, Tomes finished in the Top 12 in 1977 and Herring, Gibbs and Stewart finished in the Top 10 in 1985, 1988 and 2008, respectively, while Royer, Krueger and Polhemus were second runner-up in 1987, 1989 and 2001, respectively. Fitchner was runner-up to Miss Universe 1986 Barbara Palacios Teyde of Venezuela and Smith was Miss Universe 1995.

Representing South Texas, Hinojosa was crowned Miss Texas USA 2021 at the Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel on September 4, 2021. Representing Texas, she finished in the Top 8 at Miss USA 2021 at the Paradise Cove Theater, River Spirit Casino Resort in Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA on November 29, 2021.

There are 89 women competing for the Miss Texas USA 2022 title. Here are the candidates:

  1. (Amarillo)
  2. Jaqueria Demas (Atascocita)
  3. Mackenzie Lawrence (Austin)
  4. Arrissa Hill (Bayou City)
  5. Catherine Ivey (Bellaire)
  6. (Bexar County)
  7. Daniela Chavez (Bishop Arts)
  8. Rebecca Kate James (Bluebonnet State)
  9. Aspen Wash (Borderlands)
  10. (Breckenridge)
  11. Brianna Brandyburg (Brookshire)
  12. Haley Pratt (Capitol of Texas)
  13. Briana Miller (Carrollton)
  14. Rachel Williams (Cedar Park)
  15. Alexandra Casas (Central Eagle Pass)
  16. Gisela Contreras (Central Laredo)
  17. Elba Mendoza (Central Webb County)
  18. Kiara Fort (Clear Lake)
  19. Elizabeth Beebe (Coryell County)
  20. Lluvia Alzate (Cypress)
  21. Allie Drake (Dallas)
  22. (Dallas County)
  23. Nayeli Durán (Del Rio)
  24. (Desoto)
  25. (DFW)
  26. Megan Head (Duncanville)
  27. (Eagle Pass)
  28. (East Texas)
  29. Andrea Hernandez (El Paso)
  30. Suzanna Sanchez (El Paso County)
  31. (Fairview)
  32. Cami Buell (Fort Bend County)
  33. Kandice Harmon (Fort Hood)
  34. R’Bonney Gabriel (Friendswood)
  35. Alyiah Scott (Frisco)
  36. Kimberly Dolcin (Galleria)
  37. Andrea Hightower (Galveston County)
  38. (Grand Prairie)
  39. Alicia Mendoza (Grapevine)
  40. Sydni Leonard (H-Town)
  41. Rita Goebel (Harris County)
  42. Maelia Salcines (Heart of Texas)
  43. (Hidalgo County)
  44. (Highland Village)
  45. (Hitchcock)
  46. Samantha Havenstrite (Houston)
  47. Micaiah Alexandria Davis (Humble)
  48. (Jefferson County)
  49. Sirena Cantu (Kingwood)
  50. Jasmine (Klein)
  51. Alma Alexa Gonzalez (Laredo)
  52. Destiny Fernandisse (League City)
  53. (Leander)
  54. (Livingston)
  55. Chelsea Mordensen (Lone Star)
  56. Chrishell Seals (Magnolia)
  57. Kassandra Portillo (Maverick County)
  58. (Maypearl)
  59. Alexis Charlene (McKelligon Canyon)
  60. Heather Black (Metroplex)
  61. Stephanie Ludwig (Midtown)
  62. Francis J. Arnold (North Dallas)
  63. Elaine P. Oyama (North del Rio)
  64. Alina Merino (North Laredo)
  65. Daija Douglas (North Texas)
  66. Teresa Ramirez (North Webb County)
  67. (Odessa)
  68. (Padre Island)
  69. (Plano)
  70. (Prosper)
  71. Bryceidee Leos (Rio Grande Valley)
  72. Abigail Velez (San Antonio)
  73. Alanna Reece (South Austin)
  74. Bianca Solano (South Central Texas)
  75. Natalia Fernanda Gonzalez (South Texas)
  76. (Southeast Texas)
  77. Kenia Garcia (Southwest Texas)
  78. (Spring)
  79. (Sugar Land)
  80. Isabella Michels (Tarrant County)
  81. Yasmin Greene (Tomball)
  82. Bridget Robinson (Trophy Club)
  83. Angelina Rae Villarreal (Tropics of Texas)
  84. Alyssa Sanchez (Val Verde)
  85. Emily Argo (Victory Park)
  86. Lydia Brooks (Waller County)
  87. Ashley Zarate (West Texas)
  88. Caitlen Monnone (Williamson County)
  89. Maddy J. Whitehurst (Wood County)

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.