Eminem’s ‘Kamikaze’ album features Royce da 5’9, Jessie Reyez, Joyner Lucas

'Kamikaze' album

Marshall Bruce Mathers III, 45, professionally known as Eminem, is about to prove that he is still a hitmaker. Released by Interscope Records, Shady Records and Aftermath Entertainment on August 31, 2018, his 10th studio album titled “Kamikaze” has three collaboration songs with Ryan Daniel Montgomery, 41, professionally known as Royce da 5’9, Jessie Reyez, 27, and Gary Lucas, 30, professionally known as Joyner Lucas, as featured artists.

The collaboration song of Royce da 5’9 and Eminem in “Kamikaze” is titled “Not Alike,” which they co-wrote with Ronald Spence Jr. and Brytavious Chambers. Eminem’s collaboration song with Lucas is titled “Lucky You,” which the two co-wrote with Matthew Samuels, Ray Fraser and Jahaan Sweet.

Eminem and Reyez have two collaboration songs in “Kamikaze.” They co-wrote the first one titled “Nice Guy” with Luis Resto, Fred Ball and Larry Griffin Jr.

The second collaboration song of Eminem and Reyez in “Kamikaze” is titled “Good Guy.” They co-wrote it with Ray Fraser, Norio Aono, Yutaka Yamada and Lisa Gomamoto.

“Nice Guy” and “Good Guy” marked the first collaboration between Eminem and Reyez. The latter is a singer-songwriter who was born in Toronto, Canada to Colombian parents.

“Lucky You” is also the first collaboration song of Eminem and Lucas. A big fan of Eminem, Lucas is a rapper from Worcester, Massachusetts who is currently signed to Atlantic Records.

On the other hand, Eminem and Royce da 5’9 have collaborated several times prior to “Not Alike.” Eminem was featured in Royce da 5’9’s songs “Rock City” in 2002 and “Writer’s Block” in 2011.

In 2014, Eminem was one of the featured artists in Royce da 5’9’s “Detroit Vs. Everybody.” The other featured artists were Sean Michael Leonard Anderson, 30, Daniel Dewan Sewell, 37, Christian Mathis, 45, and Deja Trimble, 27, whose respective stage names are Big Sean, Danny Brown, Trick-Trick and Dej Loaf.

On May 3, 2018, Royce da 5’9 released “Caterpillar,” the fourth single from his seventh studio album titled “Book of Ryan.” Eminem was featured in the song along with King Green.

Meanwhile, listen to “Lucky You” here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.