MMA, martial arts

Brandon Vera, Eduard Folayang, Honorio Banario, Jeremy Miado, Rockie Bactol to represent Philippines at ‘ONE: Conquest of Champions’

'ONE: Conquest of Champions' fight card

Five mixed martial artists will represent the Philippines at “ONE: Conquest of Champions,” which will take place at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City, Metro Manila, Philippines. They are Brandon “The Truth” Vera, 41, Eduard “Landslide” Folayang, 34, Honorio “The Rock” Banario, 28, Jeremy “Jaguar” Miado, 25 and Rockie Bactol, 19.

Bactol and Miado’s respective bouts are on the preliminary card. Bactol will face Akihiro Fujisawa of Japan in the flyweight division while Miado is set to fight Peng Xue Wen of China in the strawweight division.

On the main card, Banario will compete in the lightweight division. His opponent will be Dae Sung Park of South Korea.

In the co-main event of the evening, Folayang and Amir Khan of Singapore will compete for the vacant ONE Lightweight World Championship. The Filipino contender formerly held the title, which was recently vacated by Martin “The Situ-Asian” Nguyen, 29, of Australia and Vietnam, who is now the reigning ONE Featherweight World Champion.

In the main event, Vera will defend his title as the reigning ONE Heavyweight World Champion. His challenger will be Mauro “The Hammer” Cerilli, 35, of Terracina, Latina, Italy.

“ONE: Conquest of Champions” will feature eight MMA matches, two Muay Thai bouts and two kickboxing contests. Here is the full fight card:


  1. MMA flyweight: Rudy Agustian (Indonesia) vs Asraful Islam (Bangladesh)
  2. MMA flyweight: Rocky Bactol (Philippines) vs Akihiro Fujisawa (Japan)
  3. MMA strawweight: Jeremy Miado (Philippines) vs Peng Xue Wen (China)
  4. ONE Super Series Muay Thai bantamweight: Azwan Che Wil (Malaysia) vs Han Zi Hao (China)
  5. MMA heavyweight: Alexandre Machado (Brazil) vs Hideki Sekine (Japan)
  6. ONE Super Series kickboxing catchweight (73kg): Samy Sana (France) vs Armen Petrosyan (Italy)


  1. ONE Super Series kickboxing bantamweight: Deividas Danyla (Lithuania) vs Hiroaki Suzuki (Japan)
  2. MMA welterweight: Raimond Magomedaliev (Russia) vs James Nakashima (USA)
  3. ONE Super Series Muay Thai bantamweight: Saemapetch Fairtex (Thailand) vs Liam Harrison (United Kingdom)
  4. MMA lightweight: Honorio Banario (Philippines) vs Dae Sung Park (South Korea)


11. ONE Lightweight World Championship: Eduard Folayang (Philippines) vs Amir Khan (Singapore)


12. ONE Heavyweight World Championship: Brandon Vera (Philippines) vs Mauro Cerilli (Italy)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.