actors, models and reality stars

T-Pain, the Monster, wins ‘The Masked Singer’ Season 1 after ‘This is How We Do It’ performance

Faheed Rasheed Najm, who is professionally known as T-Pain, was the winner of “The Masked Singer” Season 1. He was the man behind the Monster costume.

As a guest panelist, Kenan Thompson joined resident panelists Robin Thicke, Jenny McCarthy, Ken Jeong and Nicole Scherzinger and host Nick Cannon at “The Masked Singer” Season 1 finale titled “The Final Mask is Lifted.” The episode aired on February 27, 2019 on Fox.

As the Monster, T-Pain was the third and last finalist to perform. He sang “This is How We Do It,” which was released by Def Jam Recordings on February 6, 1995 as the debut single of Montell Jordan.

After T-Pain’s performance of “This is How We Do It,” the panelists gave their final guesses. None of them got it right.

Thicke guessed Jamie Foxx, Jenny guessed Michael Vick and Jeong guessed Darius Rucker. Scherzinger thought the Monster could be CeeLo Green while Thompson mentioned Tyrese Gibson.

Runner-up to T-Pain as the winner of “The Masked Singer” was Donny Osmond, the Peacock. Gladys Knight, the Bee, finished third.

Joey Fatone, the Rabbit, finished fourth while Rumer Willis, the Lion, finished fifth. The other contestants who competed but did not make it to the semi-finals were La Toya Jackson as the Alien, Ricki Lake as the Raven, Tori Spelling as the Unicorn, Margaret Cho as the Poodle, Terry Bradshaw as the Deer, Tommy Chong as the Pineapple and Antonio Brown as the Hippo.

Born on September 30, 1985 in Tallahassee, Florida, United States, T-Pain was brought up in a Muslim household. He released his first studio album titled “Rappa Ternt Sanga” in 2005.

T-Pain released his sixth studio album titled “1UP” on the same day “The Masked Singer” Season 1 finale aired on Fox. It has 12 tracks including “1UP” featuring Profit Dinero, “RIP to the Parking Lot” featuring Boosie Badazz, “Getcha Roll On” featuring Tory Lanez, “A Million Times” featuring O.T. Genasis, “All I Want” featuring Flipp Dinero, “Here It Comes” featuring Russ and “Goat Talk” featuring Lil Wayne.

Watch the unmasking of the Monster as T-Pain here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.