2019 Teen Choice Awards: BTS, Taylor Swift, Jonas Brothers, Billie Eilish, Shawn Mendes, CNCO

2019 Teen Choice Awards

Hosted by Lucy Hale and David Dobrik, the 2019 Teen Choice Awards ceremony took place in Hermosa Beach, California, United States and aired on Fox on August 11, 2019. Here is the complete list of winners and nominees in the music category:




Icon Award Taylor Swift
Decade Award Jonas Brothers
Choice Male Artist Shawn Mendes
  • Khalid
  • Lil Nas X
  • Marshmello
  • Post Malone
  • Ed Sheeran
Choice Female Artist Lauren Jauregui
  • Cardi B
  • Billie Eilish
  • Ariana Grande
  • Halsey
  • Taylor Swift
Choice Music Group Why Don’t We
  • 5 Seconds of Summer
  • The Chainsmokers
  • Jonas Brothers
  • Panic! at the Disco
  • PrettyMuch
Choice Country Artist Dan + Shay
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Kane Brown
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Brett Young
Choice Latin Artist CNCO
  • Bad Bunny
  • J Balvin
  • Becky G
  • Daddy Yankee
  • Maluma
Choice R&B/Hip-Hop Artist Normani
  • Cardi B
  • Drake
  • Nicki Minaj
  • Post Malone
  • Travis Scott
Choice Rock Artist Panic! at the Disco
  • AJR
  • Cage the Elephant
  • Imagine Dragons
  • Lovelytheband
  • Twenty One Pilots
Choice Song: Female Artist “Expectations” by Lauren Jauregui
  • “7 Rings” by Ariana Grande
  • “Bad Guy” by Billie Eilish
  • “Me!” by Taylor Swift featuring Brendon Urie
  • “Never Really Over” by Katy Perry
  • “Nightmare” by Halsey
Choice Song: Male Artist “Two of Us” by Louis Tomlinson
  • “Better” by Khalid
  • “If I Can’t Have You” by Shawn Mendes
  • “Old Town Road” by Lil Nas X
  • “Sicko Mode” by Travis Scott
  • “Wow” by Post Malone
Choice Song: Group “Ddu-Du Ddu-Du” by Blackpink
  • “8 Letters” by Why Don’t We
  • “Bad Liar” by Imagine Dragons
  • “Easier” by 5 Seconds of Summer
  • “Hey Look Ma, I Made It” by Panic! at the Disco
  • “Sucker” by Jonas Brothers
Choice Collaboration “Boy with Luv” by BTS featuring Halsey
  • “Dancing with a Stranger” by Sam Smith and Normani
  • “I Don’t Care” by Ed Sheeran and Justin Bieber
  • “Old Town Road (Remix)” by Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
  • “Shallow” by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper
  • “What a Time” by Julia Michaels featuring Niall Horan
Choice Pop Song “Dancing with a Stranger” by Sam Smith and Normani
  • “I Don’t Care” by Ed Sheeran and Justin Bieber
  • “Me!” by Taylor Swift featuring Brendon Urie
  • “Sucker” by Jonas Brothers
  • “Sweet but Psycho” by Ava Max
  • “Thank U, Next” by Ariana Grande
Choice Country Song “Speechless” by Dan + Shay
  • “Girl” by Maren Morris
  • “Good as You” by Kane Brown
  • “Look What God Gave Her” by Thomas Rhett
  • “Miss Me More” by Kelsea Ballerini
Choice Electronic/Dance Song “Close To Me (Red Velvet Remix)” by Ellie Goulding, Diplo and Red Velvet
  • “365” by Zedd and Katy Perry
  • “Call You Mine” by The Chainsmokers featuring Bebe Rexha
  • “Find U Again” by Mark Ronson featurinf Camila Cabello
  • “Happier” by Marshmello and Bastille
  • “Who Do You Love” by The Chainsmokers featuring 5 Seconds of Summer
Choice Latin Song “Pretend” by CNCO
  • “Baila Baila Baila (Remix)” by Ozuna featuring Daddy Yankee, Farruko, J Balvin & Anuel AA
  • “Con altura” by Rosalía, J Balvin and El Guincho
  • “Con Calma (Remix)” by Daddy Yankee and Katy Perry featuring Snow
  • “Mia” by Bad Bunny featuring Drake
  • “Te Robaré” by Nicky Jam and Ozuna
Choice R&B/Hip-Hop Song “Old Town Road [Remix]” by Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
  • “Going Bad” by Meek Mill featuring Drake
  • “Pure Water” by Mustard and Migos
  • “Sunflower” by Post Malone and Swae Lee
  • “Talk” by Khalid
  • “Wow” by Post Malone
Choice Rock/Alternative Song “Hey Look Ma, I Made It” by Panic! at the Disco
  • “100 Bad Days” by AJR
  • “Joy” by Bastille
  • “Natural” by Imagine Dragons
  • “Ready to Let Go” by Cage the Elephant
  • “These Are My Friends” by Lovelytheband
Choice Breakout Artist Billie Eilish
  • HRVY
  • Juice Wrld
  • Lil Nas X
  • Lizzo
  • Rosalía
Choice International Artist BTS
  • Blackpink
  • CNCO
  • EXO
  • Little Mix
  • NCT 127
Choice Summer Song “Señorita” by Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello
  • “Cool” by Jonas Brothers
  • “Easier” by 5 Seconds of Summer
  • “Summer Days” by Martin Garrix featuring Macklemore and Patrick Stump
  • “Truth Hurts” by Lizzo
  • “You Need to Calm Down” by Taylor Swift
Choice Summer Male Artist Shawn Mendes
  • Daddy Yankee
  • Lil Nas X
  • Drake
  • DJ Khaled
  • Khalid
Choice Summer Female Artist Halsey
  • Ava Max
  • Julia Michaels
  • Katy Perry
  • Lizzo
  • Taylor Swift
Choice Summer Group Jonas Brothers
  • 5 Seconds of Summer
  • Little Mix
  • Panic! at the Disco
  • The Chainsmokers
  • Why Don’t We
Choice Summer Tour “BTS World Tour Love Yourself: Speak Yourself” by BTS
  • Ariana Grande’s “Sweetener World Tour”
  • Billie Eilish’s “When We All Fall Asleep Tour”
  • Blackpink’s “Blackpink 2019 World Tour (In Your Area)”
  • Jennifer Lopez’s “It’s My Party”
  • Shawn Mendes’s “Shawn Mendes: The Tour”
Choice Song From a Movie “A Whole New World” by Zayn and Zhavia Ward from “Aladdin” 
  • “Broken and Beautiful” by Kelly Clarkson from “UglyDolls”
  • “Carry On” by Kygo and Rita Ora from “Pokémon Detective Pikachu”
  • “Don’t Give Up On Me” by Andy Grammer from “Five Feet Apart”
  • “Shallow” by Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga from “A Star Is Born”
  • “Sunflower” by Post Malone and Swae Lee from “Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.