92nd Academy Awards: List of Oscars 2020 winners, nominees

  • Event: Academy Awards (Oscars) 2019
  • Edition: 92nd
  • Venue: Dolby Theatre, Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, United States
  • Date: February 9, 2020




Best Visual Effects


(Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler, Dominic Tuohy)

  • “Avengers: Endgame” (Dan DeLeeuw, Matt Aitken Russell Earl, Dan Sudick)
  • “The Irishman” (Pablo HelmanLeandro Estebecorena, Stephane Grabli, Nelson Sepulveda)
  • “The Lion King” (Robert LegatoAdam ValdezAndrew R. Jones, Elliot Newman)
  • “Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker” (Roger GuyettNeal ScanlanPatrick Tubach, Dominic Tuohy)

Best Film Editing

“Ford v Ferrari”

(Andrew Buckland, Michael McCusker)

  • “The Irishman” (Thelma Schoonmaker)
  • “Jojo Rabbit” (Tom Eagles)
  • “Joker” (Jeff Groth)
  • “Parasite” (Yang Jin Mo)

Best Costume Design

“Little Women”

(Jacqueline Durran)

  • “The Irishman” (Sandy Powell, Christopher Peterson)
  • “Jojo Rabbit” (Mayes C. Rubeo)
  • “Joker” (Mark Bridges)
  • “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” (Arianne Phillips)

Best Makeup and Hairstyling


(Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan, Vivian Baker)

  • “Joker” (Nicki Ledermann, Kay Georgiou)
  • “Judy” (Jeremy Woodhead)
  • “Maleficent: Mistress of Evil” (Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten, David White)
  • “1917” (Naomi Donne, Tristan Versluis, Rebecca Cole)

Best Cinematography


(Roger Deakins)

  • “The Irishman” (Rodrigo Prieto)
  • “Joker” (Lawrence Sher)
  • “The Lighthouse” (Jarin Blaschke)
  • “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” (Robert Richardson)

Best Production


“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

(production design by Barbara Ling, set decoration by Nancy Haigh)

  • “The Irishman” (production design by Bob Shaw, set decoration by Regina Graves)
  • “Jojo Rabbit” (production design by Ra Vincent, set decoration by Nora Sopková)
  • “1917” (production design by Dennis Gassner, set decoration by Lee Sandales)
  • “Parasite” (production design by Lee Ha Jun, set decoration by Cho Won Woo)

Best Sound Mixing


(Mark Taylor, Stuart Wilson)

  • “Ad Astra” (Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson, Mark Ulano)
  • “Ford v Ferrari” (Paul Massey, David Giammarco, Steven A. Morrow)
  • “Joker” (Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic, Tod Maitland)
  • “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” (Michael Minkler, Christian P. Minkler, Mark Ulano)

Best Sound Editing

“Ford v Ferrari

(Donald Sylvester)

  • “Joker” (Alan Robert Murray)
  • “1917” (Oliver Tarney, Rachael Tate)
  • “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” (Wylie Stateman)
  • “Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker” (Matthew Wood, David Acord)

Best Original Song

“Rocketman” song

“(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again”

(music by Elton John, lyrics by Bernie Taupin)

  • “Toy Story 4” song “I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away” (music, lyrics by Randy Newman)
  • “Breakthrough” song “I’m Standing with You” (music, lyrics by Diane Warren)
  • “Frozen II” song “Into the Unknown” (music, lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez)
  • “Harriet” song “Stand Up” (music, lyrics by Joshuah Brian Campbell, Cynthia Erivo)

Best Original Score


(Hildur Guðnadóttir)

  • “Little Women” (Alexandre Desplat)
  • “Marriage Story” (Randy Newman)
  • “1917” (Thomas Newman)
  • “Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker” (John Williams)

Best Animated Short Film

“Hair Love”

  • “Dcera (Daughter)”
  • “Kitbull”
  • “Memorable”
  • “Sister”

Best Live Action Short Film

“The Neighbors’ Window”

  • “Brotherhood”
  • “Nefta Football Club”
  • “Saria”
  • “A Sister”

Best Documentary Short Subject

“Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You’re a Girl)”

  • “In the Absence”
  • “Life Overtakes Me”
  • “St. Louis Superman”
  • “Walk Run Cha-Cha”

Best Documentary Feature

“American Factory”

  • “The Cave”
  • “The Edge of Democracy”
  • “For Sama”
  • “Honeyland”

Best International Feature Film


of South Korea

  • “Corpus Christi” of Poland
  • “Honeyland” of North Macedonia
  • “Les Misérables” of France
  • “Pain and Glory” of Spain

Best Animated Feature Film

“Toy Story 4”

  • “How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World”
  • “I Lost My Body”
  • “Klaus”
  • “Missing Link”

Best Adapted Screenplay

“Jojo Rabbit”

written by Taika Waititi based on Christine Leunens’ novel “Caging Skies”

  • “The Irishman” written by Steven Zaillian based on Charles Brandt’s book “I Heard You Paint Houses”
  • “Joker” written by Todd Phillips, Scott Silver based on characters created by Bill Finger, Bob Kane, Jerry Robinson
  • “Little Women” written by Greta Gerwig based on Louisa May Alcott’s novel of the same name
  • “The Two Popes” written by Anthony McCarten based on his play “The Pope”

Best Original Screenplay


written by Bong Joon-ho, Han Jin-won

  • “Knives Out” written by Rian Johnson
  • “Marriage Story” written by Noah Baumbach
  • “1917” written by Sam Mendes, Krysty Wilson-Cairns
  • “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” written by Quentin Tarantino

Best Supporting Actress

“Marriage Story” actress

Laura Dern

  • “Richard Jewell” actress Kathy Bates
  • “Jojo Rabbit” actress Scarlett Johansson
  • “Little Women” actress Florence Pugh
  • “Bombshell” actress Margot Robbie

Best Supporting Actor

“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” actor

Brad Pitt

  • “A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood” actor Tom Hanks
  • “The Two Popes” actor Anthony Hopkins
  • “The Irishman” actor Al Pacino
  • “The Irishman” actor Joe Pesci

Best Actress

“Judy” actress

Renee Zellweger

  • “Harriet” actress Cynthia Erivo
  • “Marriage Story” actress Scarlett Johansson
  • “Little Women” actress Saoirse Ronan
  • “Bombshell” actress Charlize Theron

Best Actor

“Joker” actor

Joaquin Phoenix

  • “Pain and Glory” actor Antonio Banderas
  • “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood” actor Leonardo DiCaprio
  • “Marriage Story” actor Adam Driver
  • “The Two Popes” actor Jonathan Pryce

Best Picture


  • “Ford v Ferrari”
  • “The Irishman”
  • “Jojo Rabbit”
  • “Joker”
  • “Little Women”
  • “Marriage Story”
  • “1917”
  • “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.