41 Eurovision 2020 songs to be honored in BBC programmes hosted by Graham Norton, Rylan Clark-Neal

Eurovision: Europe Shine a Light

Amid the new coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 was cancelled in March 2020. The 41 songs that would have competed were supposed to be whittled down to 26.

Instead, a series of programmes will be aired on the BBC to honor the 64-year history of Eurovision and the 41 entries to its 2020 installment. These will be hosted by Graham Norton and Rylan Clark-Neal.

None of the 2020 songs will be allowed to compete in 2021. In the next edition, the participating countries may send the same artist but he or she has to perform a new song.

The Eurovision Song Contest 2020 grand final was supposed to take place in the Netherlands on May 16, 2020. But due to its cancellation, a two-hour special titled “Eurovision: Europe Shine a Light” will air on public broadcasting channels in more than 40 countries in Europe.

Norton will provide commentary for the “Eurovision: Europe Shine a Light” viewers in the United Kingdom. The show will honor the 41 Eurovision 2020 songs and there will be no winner for this edition.




1. Albania Arilena Ara “Fall from the Sky”
2. Armenia Athena Manoukian “Chains on You”
3. Australia Montaigne “Don’t Break Me”
4. Austria Vincent Bueno “Alive”
5. Azerbaijan Efendi “Cleopatra”
6. Belarus VAL “Da Vidna”
7. Belgium Hooverphonic “Release Me”
8. Bulgaria VICTORIA “Tears Getting Sober”
9. Croatia Damir Kedžo “Divlji Vjetre”
10. Cyprus Sandro “Running”
11. Czech Republic Benny Cristo “Kemama”
12. Denmark Ben & Tan “Yes”
13. Estonia Uku Suviste “What Love Is”
14. Finland Aksel Kankaanranta “Looking Back”
15. France Tom Leeb “The Best in Me”
16. Georgia Tornike Kipiani “Take Me as I Am”
17. Germany Ben Dolic “Violent Thing”
18. Greece Stefania “SUPERG!RL”
19. Iceland Daði & Gagnamagnið “Gagnamagnið (Think About Things)”
20. Ireland Lesley Roy “Story of My Life”
21. Israel Eden Alene “Feker Libi”
22. Italy Diodato “Fai Rumore”
23. Latvia Samanta Tīna “Still Breathing”
24. Lithuania THE ROOP “On Fire”
25. Malta Destiny Chukunyere “All My Love”
26. Moldova Natalia Gordienko “Prison”
27. Netherlands Jeangu Macrooy “Grow”
28. North Macedonia Vasil “YOU”
29. Norway Ulrikke “Attention”
30. Poland Alicja “Empires”
31. Portugal Elisa “Medo de Sentir”
32. Romania Roxen “Alcohol You”
33. Russia Little Big “UNO”
34. San Marino Senhit “Freaky!”
35. Serbia Hurricane “Hasta la Vista”
36. Slovenia Ana Soklič “Voda”
37. Spain Blas Cantó “Universo”
38. Sweden The Mamas “Move”
39. Switzerland Gjon’s Tears “Répondez-moi”
40. Ukraine Go_A “Solovey”
41. United Kingdom James Newman “My Last Breath”


In “Eurovision: Europe Shine a Light,” artists who were supposed to compete in the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 will give a unifying performance of the 1997 Eurovision winner “Love Shine a Light” by Katrina and the Waves from their locations across Europe. Music fans from countries where the show is not aired can still watch it via the official YouTube channel of Eurovision:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.