DJ Khaled, Drake’s songs ‘Popstar,’ ‘Greece’ released via We The Best/Epic Records

DJ Khaled

DJ Khaled

Khaled Mohamed Khaled, 44, professionally known as DJ Khaled, has released two new singles titled “Popstar” and “Greece”  with Aubrey Drake Graham, 33, mononymously known as Drake. The songs are now available on all digital platforms worldwide via We The Best Music Group, which operates as an Epic Records imprint.

The songs set the stage for DJ Khaled’s 12th full-length album titled “Khaled Khaled,” which is one of the most anticipated hip-hop events of 2020. Using his given name, it marks his most personal and powerful body of work yet.


DJ Khaled makes a statement with both of these blockbuster anthems. Over lavish production and a cinematic beat, “Popstar” reflects on each titan’s place in the game as modern-day superstars responsible for a successive string of hit records while “Greece” nods to the finer pleasures in life with its rich bounce and luxurious rhymes.

These songs continue one of the most legendary collaborative brotherhoods in hip-hop history between DJ Khaled and Drake. The two-punch release serves as their first team-up in three years, following the success of “I’m on One” in 2011, “No New Friends” in 2013, “For Free” in 2016 and “To The Max” in 2017.


With a discography encompassing eight gold singles, five platinum singles and two double-platinum singles, DJ Khaled has sold 18 million singles and 5 million albums and generated 3 billion-plus streams since launching his career two decades ago. He notably kicked off 2020 by winning a GRAMMY® Award in the category of Best Rap/Sung Performance for the gold-selling “Higher” featuring Nipsey Hussle and John Legend, paving the way for a massive year.


DJ Khaled landed back-to-back number 1 album debuts on the Billboard Top 200 with the gold-selling “Major Key” in 2016 and platinum-certified GRAMMY® Award-nominated “Grateful” in 2017. The latter boasted the sextuple-platinum Billboard Hot 100 number 1 “I’m The One” featuring Justin Bieber, Quavo, Chance the Rapper and Lil Wayne and quadruple-platinum “Wild Thoughts” featuring Rihanna and Bryson Tiller.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.