‘Tawag ng Tanghalan’ Season 4 grand champion: JM Yosures vs Ayegee Paredes?

JM Yusores

The finale of “Tawag ng Tanghalan” Season 4 will be held on February 6, 2021. It will air live as a segment of the ABS-CBN television show “It’s Showtime.”

Featuring nine singers, the weeklong grand finals started on February 1, 2021. Three contestants namely Rica Mae Maer, Donna Gift Ricafrente and Mara Tumale have been been eliminated.

From February 1, 2021 to February 5, 2021, JM Yosures consistently ranked number 1. The other remaining grand finalists are Emmar Cabilogan, Ayegee Paredes, Makki Lucino, Rachell Laylo and Nikole Kyle Bernido.

The previous grand winners namely Noven Belleza, Janine Berdin, Elaine Duran and Mark Michael Garcia will appear as special guests in the finale. Belleza, Berdin and Duran are the grand champions of the first three seasons while Garcia won the all-star grand resbak edition.

Rey Valera will serve as the the punong hurado (chairman of the board of judges) in the finale. He will be joined by 11 other judges namely Mitoy Yonting, Nyoy Volante, Erik Santos, Jed Madela, Kyla, Karylle, Jaya, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Randy Santiago, Louie Ocampo and Gary Valenciano.

The grand champion will win 1 million pesos. He or she will also receive a special trophy designed by Toym Imao, a brand new house and lot from Lessandra worth 2 million pesos, a recording contract with Star Music and a management contract with Star Magic.

To become the grand champion, the singer has to get the highest combined score from the judges (50%) and the text votes (50%). Considering this, this will be my ranking of the remaining six grand finalists:


#6 | Rachell Laylo


#5 | Emmar Cabilogan


#4 | Makki Lucino


#3 | Nikole Kyle Bernido


#2 | Ayegee Paredes


#1 | JM Yusores

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.