Malaybalay, Bukidnon’s Ayegee Paredes is ‘Tawag ng Tanghalan’ Season 4 third placer

Hailing from Malaybalay, Bukidnon, Philippines, Ivy GraceAyegee” Paredes, 39, of almost won “Tawag ng Tanghalan” Season 4. The finale of the singing competition, which is a segment of the ABS-CBN television show “It’s Showtime,” aired live on February 6, 2021.

Paredes finished in the third place and won 100,000 pesos while JM Yosures of Taguig City, Metro Manila, Philippines was declared the grand champion. Joining them in the finale were Emmar Cabilogan of Maasin, Leyte, Rachell Laylo of Lipa City, Batangas; Makki Lucino of Bacon, Sorsogon City and Nikole Kyle Bernido of Cagayan de Oro. 

Originally from Davao, Paredes is a trained midwife, a single mother and a singing contest veteran. She won the Awit Tanghalan singing competition in October 1999 and went on to compete in several talent shows including “Talentadong Pinoy,” “Sing Galing,” “Eat Bulaga’s Birit Diva” and “Philippine Idol.”

In 2009, Paredes left Bukidnon and became a singer at the Regent Palace Hotel and the Comedy Junction Bar in Al Mamzar in the United Arab Emirates. In 2016, she won DZMM’s Global Pinoy Singing Idol in the UAE before going to London, England where she competed in “The X Factor UK.”


To determine the “Tawag ng Tanghalan” Season 4 grand champion, the six grand finalists were reduced to the Top 3. Fifty percent of the final score was from the judges and the other 50 percent was from the text votes.

In the first round of the finale, Paredes sang “All the Man That I Need” by Whitney Houston and made it to the Top 3 with Yosures and Laylo. In the final round, Paredes sang a Rey Valera medley.

Valera served as the the punong hurado (chairman of the board of judges). He was joined by 11 other judges namely Mitoy Yonting, Nyoy Volante, Erik Santos, Jed Madela, Kyla, Karylle, Jaya, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Randy Santiago, Louie Ocampo and Gary Valenciano.

In the end, Yosures received the highest number of text votes, which gave him 50/50. It was followed by Laylo with 28.9/50 and Paredes with 28.29/50.

The judges gave Laylo the highest score of 48.7/50 followed by Paredes with 44.9/50 and Yosures with 39.0/50. In the end, Yosures won with the highest total score of 89.0/100 followed by Laylo with 77.6/100 and Paredes with 73.19/100.

Noven Belleza, Janine Berdin, Elaine Duran and Mark Michael Garcia appeared as special guests. Belleza, Berdin and Duran are the grand champions of the first three seasons while Garcia won the all-star grand resbak edition.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.