Complete list of Miss Botswana 2021 candidates


Miss Botswana 2019 Oweditse Gofaone Phirinyane, 27, of Gaborone, Botswana will crown her successor at the Limkokwing Hall of Fame in Gaborone on October 30, 2021. It will be the 54th edition of the national beauty pageant that selects Botswana’s Miss World candidate.

Phirinyane was not able to crown her successor in 2020 due to the new coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. She was unplaced at Miss World 2019 in London, England, United Kingdom on December 14, 2019.

Currently, Botswana has three Miss World placements. Representing the African country, Emma Wareus was runner-up to Miss World 2010 Alexandria Mills of the United States, Karabo Sampson finished in the Top 20 in 2011 and Nicole Lisa Gaelebale finished in the Top 40 in 2017.


There are 30 women competing for the Miss Botswana 2021 title. Here is the list of candidates:

  1. Kaone Kgasa
  2. Annita Masedi Tlagae
  3. Khumo Rose Kailane
  4. Theetso Opelo Yvonne Letsholo
  5. Palesa Molefe
  6. Palesa Amogelang Motsepe
  7. Lame Leungo Jerry
  8. Bogolo Ednah Pillar
  9. Oratile Pearl Baleti
  10. Boitumelo Gabana
  11. Naledi Kaome
  12. Matshelo Tiyese Rankowa
  13. Bontle Dickson
  14. Kefilwe Gabonakemo
  15. Lindie Motswaeng
  16. Babedi Isaka
  17. Thanolo Caroline Thato Keutlwile
  18. Kelly Yaone Keakile
  19. Nathi Unaaswi Jersey
  20. Michelle Mayer Bagoleng
  21. Dabilo Onkarabile Moses
  22. Leah Khumo Barobetse
  23. Sephiwe Moriri Bame Ogopoleng
  24. Teto Ajai-Adel Sefanyetso
  25. Puseletso Lobelwane
  26. Tshepo Marano El Nthaga
  27. Britney Kitso Maje
  28. Marang Sethe Makhoana
  29. Masa Phikane
  30. Karabo Winnie Moalosi


1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.