beautiful people

Complete list of Miss Mississippi USA 2022 candidates


Miss Mississippi USA 2021 Bailey Anderson, 23, of Hurley, Mississippi, United States will crown her successor at Pearl River Resort in Choctaw, Mississippi on April 2, 2022. It is the 64th edition of the state-level beauty pageant that selects Mississippi’s candidate for Miss USA, which selects the Miss Universe candidate of the U.S.

Currently, Mississippi has 12 Miss USA placements including the first runner-up finish of Leah Laviano in 2008 and the coronation of Asya Branch in 2020. Branch finished in the Top 21 at Miss Universe 2020.


Anderson was crowned Miss Mississippi USA 2021 at the Horseshoe Casino and Hotel Tunica in Tunica Resorts, Mississippi on March 13, 2021. She finished in the Top 16 at Miss USA 2021 at the Paradise Cove Theater of the River Spirit Casino Resort in Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA on November 29, 2021.

There are 44 women competing for the Miss Mississippi USA 2022 crown. Here is the list of candidates:

  1. Kayla Lee (Alcorn County)
  2. Ernestina Waugh (Bolivar County)
  3. Mallory Corley (Central Mississippi)
  4. Jaida McKinney (City of Hospitality)
  5. Erin Herbison (Cleveland)
  6. Erin Broadus (Coastal Mississippi)
  7. Kaleigh Wilding (D’Iberville)
  8. Elishia Jones (Desoto)
  9. Kortney Jackson (George County)
  10. Mary Hulbert (Gulf Coast)
  11. Alexis Carter (Hattiesburg)
  12. Maggie Ulmer (Heart of Oxford)
  13. Assata DeMyers (Honey Bee)
  14. Latavia Doss (Hospitality State)
  15. Rose James (Hub City)
  16. Hallie Grace Withrow (Lafayette County)
  17. Addie Brennan (Lafayette Springs)
  18. Kaylee Fortenberry (Lamar County)
  19. Sydney Russell (Lauderdale County)
  20. Kaydn Fussell (Louisville)
  21. Hannah Perrigin (Lowndes County)
  22. Emily Miller (Madison)
  23. Abbigail Thurman (Magnolia)
  24. Zundeya Croft (Magnolia State)
  25. Shannon Johnson (McCall Creek)
  26. Claire Buckley (Meadville)
  27. Kelli Wallace (Meridian)
  28. Abby Kathryn Kimbrough (Monroe County)
  29. Emily Keen (North Mississippi)
  30. Mallory Edgin (Northeast Mississippi)
  31. Malory Williams (Olive Branch)
  32. Amanda Nikhazy (Oxford)
  33. Caitlyn Leigh Rape (Pontotoc)
  34. Jala Ross (Pontotoc County)
  35. Emmalee Hodge (Raleigh)
  36. Lindsey Watkins (Rankin County)
  37. Abby Caughman (Simpson County)
  38. Michaela Lian (South Mississippi)
  39. Hailey White (Southern Magnolia)
  40. Marissa Manning (Starkville)
  41. Karley Brooks (Stone County)
  42. Jamelia Mason (Tunica County)
  43. Madison Delancey (Union)
  44. Kylee McMullen (West Point)


1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.