beautiful people

Complete list of Miss Michigan USA 2022 candidates


Miss Michigan USA 2021 Taylor Hale, 27, of Detroit, Michigan, United States will crown her successor at McMorran Entertainment Center in Port Huron, Michigan on May 28, 2022. It is the 71st edition of the state-level beauty pageant that selects Michigan’s candidate for Miss USA, which selects the Miss Universe candidate of the U.S.

Currently, Michigan has 26 Miss USA placements including the coronation of Carole Gist in 1990, Kenya Moore in 1993 and Rima Fakih in 2010. The most recent one was in 2018 when Elizabeth Johnson finished in the Top 15.

Hale was crowned Miss Michigan USA 2021 on August 7, 2021. Olivia Santelli of White Pigeon was first runner-up while the respective second, third and fourth runners-up were Tamika Vantifflin of Pure Michigan, Alexis Fagan of Motown and Kayla Anderson of Highland.

There are 78 women competing for the Miss Michigan USA 2022 crown. Here are the candidates:

  1. Brook Johnston (Alma)
  2. Sophia Noel (Ann Arbor)
  3. Tiara Wiggins (Canton)
  4. Banveet Aujla (Decatur)
  5. DaKayla Clark (Detroit)
  6. Zyair Ayanna Clark (East Lansing)
  7. Charbrielle Jackson (Eastern Flint)
  8. Autumn Jefferson (Eastpointe)
  9. Ciale Dorman (Elk Rapids)
  10. Leticia Ferreira (Farmington Hills)
  11. Alexis Sollund (Flint)
  12. Leah Williams (Flushing)
  13. Sydney Henderson (Fraser)
  14. Sarena Rae (Grand Rapids)
  15. Amanda Pittman (Grand River)
  16. Alexis King (Great Lakes Bay)
  17. Christina Loukopoulos (Great White)
  18. Elise Till (Greater Detroit)
  19. Devaria Starks (Greater Flint)
  20. Imani Smith (Grosse Pointe)
  21. Shelby St. Souver (Heart of Michigan)
  22. Jennifer Norgbey (Holt)
  23. Lydia Peterson (Hudsonville)
  24. Savanna Gafa (Ira)
  25. Lara Hakamaki (Ithaca)
  26. Jessa Pettry (Jackson County)
  27. Anaia Hawkins (Kalamazoo)
  28. Morgan Pickrell (Kalamazoo County)
  29. Kylie Klunder (Kent County)
  30. Francis Rubio-Perez (Lake Michigan)
  31. Anisah Milton (Lake St. Clair)
  32. Alexis Fagan-Williams (Lake State)
  33. Kelsey Clark (Lake Superior)
  34. Akiba Stewart (Lansing)
  35. Shelby Sacco (Lighthouse)
  36. Mackenzie Meldrum (Livonia)
  37. Elizabeth James (Lower Peninsula)
  38. Leonora Dedvukaj (Macomb)
  39. Stephanie Gulla (Macomb County)
  40. Savannah Hall (Mattawan)
  41. Cassandra Fitzgerald (Midland)
  42. Ceyiar Hughes (Motor City)
  43. Antoinette Harris (Motown)
  44. Laura Morgan (Mount Morris)
  45. Javira Griffin (Mount Pleasant)
  46. Irene Randazzo (New Baltimore)
  47. Audrey Bakerson (Niles)
  48. Aurora Nash (North Southfield)
  49. McKayla Prew (Oakland County)
  50. Shanell Gordon (Oakland Township)
  51. Morgan Williamson (Orchard Lake)
  52. Aria Hutchinson (Plymouth)
  53. Angela Gashaj (Port Huron)
  54. Alexis Sprankle (Redford)
  55. Suzana Dema (Rochester Hills)
  56. Susie Kruger (Romeo)
  57. Tiffany Hawkins (Romulus)
  58. Emma Feeheley (Royal Oak)
  59. Julianna Jarosz (Royal Oak Township)
  60. La’Zayria Robbins (Saginaw)
  61. Imani Henderson (Saginaw County)
  62. Ellissa Freed (Schulze)
  63. Josie Melinn (Shelbyville)
  64. Alexis Birchmeier (Shiawassee County)
  65. Nydia Brewer (South Redford Township)
  66. Kyla Wright (Southeastern Michigan)
  67. Deja Church (Southfield)
  68. Ronza Michael (Sterling)
  69. Kaela Shea Riera (Sterling Heights)
  70. Valencia Williams (Taylor)
  71. Myya Jones (University District)
  72. Kayla Rico (Van Buren)
  73. Gabrielle Wilson (Warren)
  74. LaAsiaLee Johnson-Thompson (Wayne)
  75. Leslie Williams (Wayne County)
  76. Hana Fawaz (West Canton)
  77. Lauren Harven (Woodhaven)
  78. Tahjanee’ Robertson (Ypsilanti)

3 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.