beautiful people

Complete list of Miss Ireland 2022 candidates


Miss Ireland 2021 Pamela Ashley Uba, 26, of Galway, Ireland will crown her successor at The Royal Theatre and Event Centre in Castlebar, County Mayo, Ireland on August 20, 2022. It is the 75th edition of the national beauty pageant that selects Ireland’s Miss World candidate.

Currently, Ireland has 17 Miss World placements including the coronation of Rosanna Davison in 2003. Representing the European country, Gladys Anne Waller was second runner-up to Miss World 1965 Lesley Langley of the United Kingdom and Siobhan McClafferty and Miss World 1990 Gina Tolleson of the United States.


Representing Galway, Uba was crowned Miss Ireland 2021 the Killua Castle in Clonmellon, Ireland on September 5, 2021. Representing Ireland, she finished in the Top 40 at Miss World 2021 at the Coca-Cola Music Hall in San Juan, Puerto Rico on March 16, 2022.

There are 37 women competing for the Miss Ireland 2022 title. Here are the candidates:

  1. Ella Ambrose (Carlow)
  2. Derinn Finnerty (Clare)
  3. Saoirse O’Shaughnessy (Cork)
  4. Eve Mullins (Cork City)
  5. Chloe McCarthy (Cork East)
  6. Sofia Labus (Cork North)
  7. Meg O’Mahony (Cork People’s Choice)
  8. Carol Ryan (Cork South East)
  9. Hannah Mulcahy (Donegal)
  10. Katie O’Connor (Dublin)
  11. Jasmine Gerhardt (Dublin Central)
  12. Carine “CeCe” Tiesoh  (Dublin City)
  13. Kate Coffey (Dublin South)
  14. Britney Madondo (Dublin West)
  15. Ava Mathews (Galway)
  16. Kasey McCormack (Kerry)
  17. Ciara Smith (Kildare)
  18. Shreya Ambade (Kilkenny)
  19. Sarah Corbet (Laois)
  20. Rachel Foley (Leitrim)
  21. Emily Maunsell (Limerick)
  22. Maiya McGonagle (Louth)
  23. Lauren Forkan (Mayo)
  24. Aine Duff (Meath)
  25. Rachel Martin (Monaghan)
  26. Ivanna McMahon (Munster)
  27. Orla Winston (Munster People’s Choice)
  28. Anna Clarke (Navan)
  29. Rachael Doran (Roscommon)
  30. Chloe May Clarke (Sligo)
  31. Megan Kelly (Tipperary)
  32. Kerri Doyle (Tipperary South)
  33. Tara Dornbusch (Waterford)
  34. Heather Murray (Waterford City)
  35. Cassie Gaynor (Wexford)
  36. Tanya Flood (Wicklow)
  37. Erika Belamy (Wicklow Town)

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.