‘ONE Warrior Series: Philippines’ features Team Lakay, Will Devaughn, $100K ONE Championship contract


Presented by Globe, “ONE Warrior Series: Philippines” features 16 Filipino mixed martial artists fighting for a $100,000 ONE Championship fight contract. The reality show was filmed in Baguio City, Philippines and La Trinidad, Benguet, Philippines for seven weeks.

With 12 one-hour episodes, “ONE Warrior Series: Philippines” will premiere on GTV and on the ONE Super App on September 18, 2022. Tap Sports will broadcast replays of the episodes.

Joshua Pacio, Will Devaughn, Geje Eustaquio
Joshua Pacio, Will Devaughn, Geje Eustaquio

Hosted by Will Devaughn, “ONE Warrior Series: Philippines” showcases the mentoring expertise of Team Lakay founder Mark Sangiao. Joining Sangiao are his proteges and ONE Championship veterans Geje “Gravity” Eustaquio and Joshua “The Passion” Pacio.

Eustaquio is a former ONE Flyweight World Champion. Pacio is the reigning ONE Strawweight World Champion.


The 16 “ONE Warrior Series: Philippines” contestants were divided into two teams, which were coached by Eustaquio and Pacio. The winner will represent Team Lakay at “ONE 164” on December 3, 2022.

“ONE 164” is the first ONE Championship event in the Philippines since the new coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic started. The upcoming event will be headlined by Pacio and Jared Brooks, who will try to dethrone the ONE Strawweight World Champion.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.