Sponge Cola renews recording contract with Universal Records

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sponge Cola has renewed their recording contract with Universal Records. The contract signing was held on February 28, 2018 at the Universal Records office in Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines.

Present during the signing were Universal Records Executive Vice President Ramon Chuaying, General Manager Kathleen Dy Go, Operations Manager Peter Chan and Head of OPM Production Ito Rapadas. The event was attended by the members of Sponge Cola namely vocalist Yael Yuzon, bassist Gosh Dilay, guitarist Erwin Armovit and drummer Ted Mark Cruz.

In 2006, Sponge Cola released “Transit,” the band’s first album under Universal Records. Since then, Yuzon, Dilay, Armovit and Criz have produced hits such as “Bitiw,” “Tuliro,” “Puso,” “‘Di Na Mababawi,” “Tambay,” “Kay Tagal Kitang Kitang Hinintay,” “Bahaghari” and just recently “Tempura.”

In addition to Sponge Cola’s numerous hits, the band’s fourth album “Araw Oras Tagpuan” was awarded as a Diamond Record in 2011. The band’s new single “Kunwari” is currently on Spotify’s Top OPM chart.

The Sponge Cola members are also recording their latest album to be released in the third quarter of 2018. Meanwhile, watch the official lyric video of the band’s song “Kunwari” here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.