France’s Abdoul Abdouraguimov beats Brazil’s Rodrigo Cavalheiro at ‘Brave 17’ in Pakistan

Bahrain-based mixed martial arts promotion Brave Combat Federation hosted its 17th event at the Nistar Park Sports Complex in Lahore, Pakistan on October 27, 2018. “Brave 17” featured 10 bouts with fighters representing 12 countries.

The fight night featured intense rounds of action featuring heated rivalries, outbursts of emotions and athletes showcasing intense showmanship. The fight night started with two inspiring bouts that set the tone for the night as two hometown heroes emerged victorious.

The main event of the evening featured Rodrigo Cavalheiro, 35, of Curitiba, Parana, Brazil facing Abdoul “Sinistro” Abdouraguimov, 23, of Nantes, France. They competed in the welterweight division.

In a bout that went the distance, the explosive force from Cavalheiro was constantly negated by Abdouraguimov, a Jiu-Jitsu expert. After three five-minute rounds, it was left in the hands of the judges, who gave a unanimous decision victory to the French-Russian contender.

Defeating Cavalheiro at “Brave 17” improved Abdouraguimov’s professional MMA record to 9 wins, 0 loss and 1 No Contest. The undefeated French-Russian fighter is expected to challenge reigning Brave CF Welterweight Champion Jarrah “The Jordanian Lion” Al Selawe, 26, of Jordan.

On November 16, 2018, Brave CF will showcase its 18th event in the Kingdom of Bahrain during Brave International Combat Week 2018, which is the largest combat sports festival in Asia. The fight night will feature two championship title defenses, which are for the lightweight and bantamweight divisions, and the inaugural featherweight championship.

Abdouraguimov was the only fighter who represented France at “Brave 17.” Here are the official results:


  1. Abbas Khan (Pakistan) defeats Sikander Badar (Pakistan) by Technical Knockout (Round 1)
  2. Najam Khan (Pakistan) defeats Mohammad Wasim (Afghanistan) by Technical Submission (Round 3)
  3. Haider “The Giant” Farman (Pakistan) defeats Ariel “The Lady Boxer” Oliveros (Philippines) by Guillotine Choke Submission (Round 2)
  4. John Brewin (New Zealand) defeats Ahmed “The Butcher” Amir (Kuwait) by Technical Knockout (Round 2)
  5. Yibugele (China) defeats Zia Mashwani (Pakistan) by Knockout (Round 3)


  1. Aidan James (Wales) defeats Frans “The Black Mamba” Mlambo (Ireland) by Technical Submission (Round 1)
  2. Mehmosh “The Renegade” Raza (Pakistan) defeats Arben “Big Bang” Escayo (Philippines) by Guillotine Choke Submission (Round 1)
  3. P. Buys (South Africa) defeats Gamzat Magomedov (Bahrain) by Disqualification due to Repeated Fouls (Round 2)
  4. Jeremy “The Juggernaut” Pacatiw (Philippines) defeats Uloomi “Kratos” Kareem (Pakistan) by Unanimous Decision
  5. Abdoul “Sinistro” Abdouraguimov (France) defeats Rodrigo Cavalheiro (Brazil) by Unanimous Decision

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.