Beyoncé releases ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ with 27 songs

Beyoncé Giselle Knowles-Carter, 37, who is mononymously known as Beyoncé, released a new album titled “The Lion King: The Gift” on July 19, 2019. With 27 songs, the album accompanies the reboot of the 1994 Disney film “The Lion King,” which was traditionally animated.

On the same day, Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures released the musical film “The Lion King,” the photorealistic computer-animated remake of the animated film, in the United States. The remake features the voices of Beyoncé, James Earl Jones, Donald Glover, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, Billy Eichner, John Oliver and John Kani.

In “The Lion King” remake, Beyoncé voices Nala, the childhood best friend and future love interest of Simba, the Pride Islands’ crown prince voiced by Glover. Jones is reprising his role as Mufasa while Rogen, Ejiofor, Woodard, Eichner, Oliver and Kani’s respective roles are Pumbaa, Scar, Sarabi, Timon, Zazu and Rafiki.

The official soundtrack of “The Lion King” remake is available on Amazon Music, Apple Music, Deezer, iTunes, Spotify, YouTube and YouTube Music. Here is the list of 27 songs from “The Lion King: The Gift” album:

  1. “Balance” by James Earl Jones
  2. “Bigger” by Beyoncé featuring Raye
  3. “The Stars” by James Earl Jones
  4. “Find Your Way Back” by Beyoncé
  5. “Uncle Scar” by Chiwetel Ejiofor
  6. “Don’t Jealous Me” by Tekno, Yemi Alade and Mr. Eazi
  7. “Danger” by JD McCrary and Shahadi Wright Joseph
  8. “Ja Ara E” by Burna Boy
  9. “Run Away” by JD McCrary and Chiwetel Ejiofor
  10. “Nile” by Beyoncé and Kendrick Lamar
  11. “New Lesson” by Billy Eichner, Seth Rogen and JD McCrary
  12. “Mood 4 Eva” Beyoncé, Jay Z and Childish Gambino
  13. “Reunited” by Beyoncé and Donald McGlover
  14. “Water” by Salatiel, Pharrell Williams and Beyoncé
  15. “Brown Skin Girl” by Beyoncé, SAINt JHN and Wizkid
  16. “Come Home” by Beyoncé
  17. “Keys to the Kingdom” by Tiwa Savage and Mr. Eazi
  18. “Follow Me” by John Kani
  19. “Already” by Beyoncé, Shatta Wale, Major Lazer
  20. “Remember” by James Earl Jones
  21. “Otherside” by Beyoncé
  22. “War” by Beyoncé
  23. “My Power” by Tierra Whack, Beyoncé and Moonchild Sanelly featuring Busiswa, Nija and Yemi Alade
  24. “Surrender” by Donald Glover and Chiwetel Ejiofor
  25. “Scar” by 070 Shake and Jessie Reyez
  26. “I’m Home” by James Earl, Alfre Woodard and Donald Glover
  27. “Spirit” by Beyoncé

Stream and download “The Lion King: The Gift” album here. Meanwhile, here is the music video of “Spirit” by Beyoncé:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.