Bb. Pilipinas-Universe queens from 1964 to 2019 and their Miss Universe placements

Starting 2020, the representative of the Philippines to Miss Universe will be selected through a standalone beauty pageant called Miss Universe Philippines. Before this, the representative was chosen through Binibining Pilipinas, which gives more than one crown annually.

Through Bb. Pilipinas, the Philippines produced four Miss Universe winners. Gloria Diaz, Margarita Moran, Pia Wurtzbach and Catriona Gray won nationally and internationally in 1969, in 1973, in 2015 and in 2018, respectively.

Bb. Pilipinas-Universe has been the most coveted title in Philippine pageantry from 1964 to 2019. Here is the complete list of the titleholders and their respective placements in Miss Universe:



Miss Universe



1964 Maria Myrna Panlilio unplaced Florida, USA
1965 Louise Aurelio Vail Top 15 Florida, USA
1966 Maria Clarinda Soriano Top 15 Florida, USA
1967 Pilar Delilah Pilapil unplaced Florida, USA
1968 Rosario Zaragoza unplaced Florida, USA
1969 Gloria Diaz WINNER Florida, USA
1970 Simonette de los Reyes unplaced Florida, USA
1971 Vida Valentina Doria unplaced Florida, USA
1972 Armi Barbara Crespo Top 12  Dorado, Puerto Rico
1973 Maria Margarita Moran WINNER Athens, Greece
1974 Guadalupe Sanchez Top 12  Manila, Philippines
1975 Rose Marie Brosas 4th runner-up San Salvador, El Salvador
1976 Elizabeth de Padua unplaced Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
1977 Anna Lorraine Kier unplaced Sto. Domingo, Dominican Republic
1978 Jennifer Cortes unplaced Acapulco, Mexico
1979 Criselda Cecilio  unplaced Perth, Australia
1980 Maria Rosario Silayan 3rd runner-up Seoul, South Korea
1981 Maria Caroline Mendoza unplaced New York, USA
1982 Maria Isabel Lopez unplaced Lima, Peru
1983 Rosita Capuyon unplaced Missouri, USA
1984 Maria Desiree Verdadero 3rd runner-up Florida, USA
1985 Joyce Ann Burton unplaced Florida, USA
1986 Violeta Asela Naluz unplaced Panama City, Panama
1987 Geraldine Edith Asis Top 10 HarbourFront, Singapore
1988 Perfida Limpin unplaced Taipei, Taiwan
1989 Sara Jane Paez unplaced Cancun, Mexico
1990 Germelina Leah Padilla unplaced California, USA
1991 Maria Lourdes Gonzalez (originally Miss Maja Pilipinas, replaced Anjanette Abayari who resigned) unplaced Nevada, USA
1992 Elizabeth Berroya unplaced Bangkok, Thailand
1993 Melinda Joanna Gallardo unplaced Mexico City, Mexico
1994 Charlene Mae Gonzales Bonnin Top 6 Metro Manila, Philippines
1995 Joanne Santos unplaced Windhoek, Namibia
1996 Aileen Damiles unplaced Nevada, USA
1997 Abbygale Arenas unplaced Florida, USA
1998 Jewel May Lobaton (originally 1st runner-up, replaced Olivia Tisha Silang who resigned) unplaced Hawaii, USA
1999 Miriam Quiambao (originally Bb. Pilipinas-World, replaced Janelle Bautista who was dethroned) 1st runner-up Chaguaramas, Trinidad and Tobago
2000 Nina Ricci Alagao unplaced Nicosia, Cyprus
2001 Zorayda Ruth Andam unplaced Bayamon, Puerto Rico
2002 Karen Loren Agustin unplaced San Juan, Puerto Rico
2003 Carla Gay Balingit  unplaced Panama City, Panama
2004 Maricar Balagtas unplaced Quito, Ecuador
2005 Gionna Cabrera unplaced Bangkok, Thailand
2006 Lia Andrea Ramos unplaced California, USA
2007 Anna Theresa Licaros unplaced Mexico City, Mexico
2008 Jennifer Barrientos unplaced Nha Trang, Vietnam
2009 Pamela Bianca Manalo unplaced Nassau, Bahamas
2010 Maria Venus Raj 4th runner-up Nevada, USA
2011 Shamcey Supsup 3rd runner-up São Paulo, Brazil
2012 Janine Mari Tugonon 1st runner-up Nevada, USA
2013 Ariella Arida 3rd runner-up Moscow, Russia
2014 Mary Jean Lastimosa Top 10 Florida, USA
2015 Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach WINNER Nevada, USA
2016 Maria Mika Maxine Medina Top 6 Metro Manila, Philippines
2017 Rachel Louise Peters Top 10 Nevada, USA
2018 Catriona Elisa Gray  WINNER Nonthaburi, Thailand
2019 Gazini Christiana Jordi Ganados Top 20 Georgia, USA

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.