Complete list of Miss Universe Philippines 2020 candidates

The list of official candidates of the inaugural edition of Miss Universe Philippines was revealed on Valentine’s Day. Some of the candidates were chosen from among those who were called at the headquarters of the organization for the initial screening while the others were recommended by accredited partners from all other the Philippines.

Miss Universe Philippines 2019 Gazini Ganados is set to crown her successor on May 3, 2020 at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City, Metro Manila, Philippines. This marks the first time the representative of the country to Miss Universe is chosen from a standalone beauty pageant.

On February 14, 2020, a total of 52 Miss Universe Philippines 2020 candidates were officially introduced at the Maynila Ballroom of The Manila Hotel in Ermita, Manila, Metro Manila. Here are the names and the respective provinces and cities they represent:





1 Christelle Abello 25 Aklan  
2 Paula Madarieta Ortega 24 Albay  
3 Christine Nicole Silvernale   Angeles City  
4 Joecel Marie Robenta 23 Antique 5’7”
5 Princess Marquez Laureano 20 Aurora 5’8”
6 Bea Theresa Maynigo   Baguio City  
7 Jan Alexis Elcano   Batanes  
8 Nathalia Urcia   Batangas   
9 Skelly Ivy Florida 20 Biliran  
10 Pauline Amelinckx   Bohol  
11 Dianella Louise Peralta Loya   Bulacan  
12 Vincy L. Vacalares   Cagayan de Oro  
13 Mari Danica Madrid Reynes 27 Cagayan Province  
14 Krizzia Lynn Moreno 24 Camarines Sur  
15 Mariam Lara Ashraf Abd El Hamid   Capiz  
16 Sigrid Grace Flores 27 Catanduanes 5’7”
17 Kimberly “Billie” Hakenson 26 Cavite  
18 Tracy Maureen Perez   Cebu City  
19 Apriel Smith 24 Cebu Province 5’8” ¾
20 Alaiza Flor Malinao 25 Davao City 5’9”
21 We’am Ahmed 20 Davao del Norte   
22 Mariel Joyce Pascua   General Santos City  
23 Adelma Krissel Palomares Benedicta   Ilocos Sur  
24 Rabiya Mateo   Iloilo City  
25 Kim Chi Crizaldo   Iloilo Province  
26 Maria Regina Malana   Isabela  
27 Noreen Mangawit   Kalinga  
28 Jo-Ann Flores   Laguna  
29 Trizha Ocampo 25 La Union 5’9”
30 Chiara Lyn Markwalder   Leyte  
31 Ivanna Kamil Suficiencia Pacis 23 Makati City  
32 Alexandra Abdon   Manila  
33 Lou Dominique Piczon 24 Mandaue  
34 Maria Lianina Macalino   Marinduque  
35 Caroline Joy Veronilla   Misamis Oriental  
36 Maricres Castro   Muntinlupa  
37 Angela Aninang   Negros Occidental  
38 Adee Hitomi Ariate Akiyama 24 Oriental Mindoro  
39 Jennifer Linda   Palawan  
40 Patricia Mae Santos   Pampanga  
41 Maria Niña Soriano   Pangasinan  
42 Maria Ysabella Roxas Ysmael 24 Parañaque City  
43 Zandra Nicole Sta. Maria   Pasay City  
44 Riana Agatha Pangindian 22 Pasig City 5’6”
45 Michele Theresa Imperial Gumabao 27 Quezon City 5’9”
46 Faye Dominique “Nikki” Deveza 23 Quezon Province 5’9”
47 Ericka Evangelista   Rizal   
48 Marie Fee Tajaran 27 Romblon  
49 Maria Isabela Galeria 21 Sorsogon 5’9”
50 Carissa Rozil   Surigao del Norte  
51 Sandra Lemonon 25 Taguig City 5’6”
52 Perlyn Yamuta Cayona   Zamboanga del Sur  

3 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.