India’s undefeated MMA fighter Rana Rudra Pratap Singh earns 1st ONE Warrior Series win, submits South Korea’s Cho Seung Hyun in Singapore

Rana Rudra Pratap Singh (©ONE Championship)

Rana Rudra Pratap Singh (©ONE Championship)

Rana “Ashwathama” Rudra Pratap Singh of India was one of the winners at “ONE Warrior Series 10.” It was the undefeated Indian mixed martial artist first fight and first victory in the ONE Championship subsidiary.

Featuring two kickboxing bouts and 12 MMA matches, “ONE Warrior Series 10” took place in Singapore on February 19, 2020. In the first bout of the evening, Singh competed in an MMA match at a catch weight of 64.5 kg against “The Sniper” Cho Seung Hyun (조승현), 26, of South Korea.

The referee put a stop to the catchweight contest after 1 minute and 6 seconds in the first round. Singh submitted Cho via guillotine choke.

Winning at “ONE Warrior Series 10” improved the professional MMA record of Singh to 11 wins and 0 loss. On the other hand, Cho now has 5 wins and 4 losses.

Training out of Yogya MMA, Singh has been competing professionally since 2018. He previously competed in Hosharafu Fighting Championship, Davao Urban Fighting Championship, BOOM MMA, Rise of Wrestling, Colours of MMA, Yogya MMA Summerfest and Fight of Knights.

The Warrior Bonuses were given to five of the 28 “ONE Warrior Series 10” fighters namely Michael Walker, 22, of the United States, Marc “The Gyrocopter” Grayson, 31, of Australia, Min Hyuk Lee of South Korea and Ryoji Kudo, 26, and Koji “Animal” Shikuwa, 28, of Japan. Each of them received a six-figure contract with ONE Championship.

“What a card from top to bottom!” ONE Warrior Series CEO Rich Franklin stated. “Tonight, we gave out more bonuses to warriors who lost their matches than those who won.”

Including Australia, India, Japan, South Korea and the U.S., 16 countries were represented at “ONE Warrior Series 10.” The others were Brunei Darussalam, Egypt, Estonia, Iran, Malaysia, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Ukraine, Pakistan, South Africa and Thailand.

Among the top ONE Warrior Series alums are Lito “Thunder Kid” Adiwang, 26, of the Philippines and Mark “Tyson” Fairtex Abelardo, 28, of New Zealand. Meanwhile, watch all the “ONE Warrior Series 10” bouts here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.