ONE Championship official ranking for strawweight MMA fighters: Philippines’ Joshua Pacio is reigning champion

Joshua Pacio (© ONE Championship)

Joshua Pacio (© ONE Championship)

ONE Championship announced its first official athlete rankings for select weight divisions across mixed martial arts, Muay Thai and kickboxing on April 27, 2020. Rankings for other weight divisions will be introduced in the future.

“It is with great excitement that I announce the inaugural ONE Championship Official Rankings,” ONE Championship chairman and CEO Chatri Sityodtong stated. “The rankings will bring more clarity and transparency for our athletes as they chase their dreams for a world championship title. Fans can also follow their favorite athletes and their journeys more closely as they climb or fall in the rankings.”

An independent panel of top sports media and industry experts will determine the rankings after each event based on criteria such as wins/losses, most recent performance and quality of opponents. Among the members are former athletes Adam Kayoom, Ann Osman, Rich Franklin and Miesha Tate, who also serves as ONE Championship vice president.

Athlete ranking updates will be published after each event on and the ONE Super App. Here is the ONE Championship official ranking for strawweight MMA fighters as of April 27, 2020:

reigning ONE Strawweight World Champion: Joshua Pacio (Philippines)

1. Yosuke Saruta (Japan)
2. Yoshitaka Naito (Japan)
3. Rene Catalan (Philippines)
4. Alex Silva (Brazil)
5. Lito Adiwang (Philippines)

Other fighters:

  1. Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke (Thailand)
  2. Adrian Mattheis (Indonesia)
  3. Stefer Rahardian (Indonesia)
  4. Robin Catalan (Philippines)
  5. Kritsada Kongsirichai (Thailand)
  6. Hayato Suzuki (Japan)
  7. Ye Thway Ne (Myanmar)
  8. Pongsiri Mitsatit (Thailand)
  9. Liu Peng Shuai (China)
  10. Miao Li Tao (China)
  11. Riski Umar (Indonesia)
  12. Peng Xue Wen (China)
  13. Ramon Gonzales (Philippines)
  14. Jeremy Miado (Philippines)
  15. Hexi Getu (China)
  16. Bokang Masunyane (South Africa)
  17. Ryuto Sawada (Japan)
  18. Adi Paryanto (Indonesia)
  19. Mite Yine (Myanmar)
  20. Aziz Calim (Indonesia)
  21. Angelo Bimoadji (Indonesia)
  22. Himanshu Kaushik (India)
  23. Li Zhe (China)
  24. Senzo Ikeda (Japan)
  25. Gustavo Balart (Cuba)
  26. Muhammad Imran (Pakistan)
  27. Phat Soda (Cambodia)
  28. Eddey Kalai (Malaysia)

Check all the ONE Championship official rankings here:

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.