Asia

Fox Sports, Sky NZ, CBC Canada to broadcast KLPGA Hana Financial Group Championship 2020

Hana Financial Group, Ladies Asian Tour

Fox Sports in Australia and Sky NZ in New Zealand will broadcast the Korea Ladies Professional Golf Association (KLPGA) Hana Financial Group (HFG) Championship 2020CBC Canada will also be offering the tournament via its television, digital live streaming and VOD platforms.

The KLPGA HFG Championship 2020 will be broadcasted live in 17 countries across Asia Pacific region, making it the largest live telecast for a women’s golf tournament in this region. Asian broadcasters carrying the broadcast include Singtel in Singapore, Hong Kong Cable in Hong Kong, True Vision in Thailand, Euro Sports in India and Astro in Malaysia.

Asian Golf Leaders Forum (AGLF) organized the Ladies Asian Tour (LAT) series and the KLPGA HFG Championship 2020 is the first tournament of the newly minted series. Here is the broadcast schedule of the tournament:

Round 1 (November 5, 2020)

  • JKT: 12:30 ~ 15:30
  • SGT: 13:30 ~ 16:30
  • KST: 14:30 ~ 17:30
  • GMT: 05:30 ~ 08:30 (next day)

Round 2 (November 6, 2020)

  • JKT: 12:30 ~ 15:30
  • SGT: 13:30 ~ 16:30
  • KST: 14:30 ~ 17:30
  • GMT: 05:30 ~ 08:30 (next day)

Round 3 (November 7, 2020)

  • JKT: 12:00 – 15:00
  • SGT: 13:00 – 16:00
  • KST: 14:00 ~ 17:00
  • GMT: 05:00 ~ 08:00 (next day)

Round 4 (November 8, 2020)

  • JKT: 11:00 – 14:00
  • SGT: 12:00 – 15:00
  • KST: 13:00 ~ 16:00
  • GMT: 04:00 ~ 07:00 (next day)

 

Hana Financial Group was founded in 1971 as Korea Investment and Finance Corporation, the first finance company in South Korea solely funded by private capital. Founded on principles of integrity and pioneering entrepreneurship, it has grown from two branches in the country to over 840 branches in 24 countries across the globe.

This makes it the largest  overseas network of South Korea. It is managing in excess of KRW 360 trillion in assets as of December 2018.

The group envisions realizing a premier financial service network, to be a market leader with greater  synergy among its subsidiaries in banking, securities, credit cards, capital and insurance. It has set its sights on being the world’s most trusted premier financial group driven by customer experience.

This move has seen substantial investments in China, Indonesia and Vietnam as it also moves into the fintech space. The group is ranked in the top 20 banks in Indonesia and owns 15 percent of Vietnam’s largest lender BIDV.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.