Tzaneen, Limpopo’s Ndavi Nokeri to represent South Africa at Miss Universe 2022, Miss World 2022, Miss Supranational 2023


Ndavi Nokeri, 23, of Tzaneen, Limpopo, South Africa was crowned Miss South Africa 2022 at SunBet Arena in Time Square, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa on August 13, 2022. She bested nine other finalists.

Runner-up to Nokeri was Ayanda G. Thabethe, 22, of Taylors Halt, Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. Lebogang Mahlangu, 26, of Soshanguve, Pretoria, Gauteng finished in the Top 3.


As Miss South Africa 2022, Nokeri will represent South Africa at Miss Universe 2022, Miss World 2022 and Miss Supranational 2023. The dates and venues of these three international beauty pageants have yet to be announced.

Miss Universe 2022 and Miss World 2022 are expected to be held before the year ends. Miss Supranational 2023 will take place in Poland in 2023.

Schedule conflicts may not allow Nokeri to compete in all the three competitions and if she wins the title in the first pageant, she will no longer compete in the other two. In such cases, Thabethe will take over.


The reigning Miss Supranational 2022 is Lalela Lali Mswane, 25, of Pretoria. She was crowned Miss South Africa 2021 on October 16, 2021 and became second runner-up to Miss Universe 2021 Harnaaz Sandhu, 22, of India on December 12, 2021.

Sandhu served as one of the judges at Miss South Africa 2022. She was joined by South Africa’s third public protector Thuli Madonsela, 59, Miss South Africa 1990 Suzette van der Merwe, 53, journalist Devi Sankaree Govender, 49, actress Thando Thabethe, 32, Miss World 2014 Rolene Strauss, 30, and Miss Universe 2019 Zozibini Tunzi, 29.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.