beautiful people

Complete list of Miss Louisiana USA 2023 candidates

The Miss Louisiana USA 2023 coronation night will be held at the Jefferson Performing Arts Center in Metairie, Jefferson Parish, Louisiana, United States on February 4, 2023. It is the 70th edition of the national beauty pageant that selects Louisiana’s Miss USA candidate.

Currently, Louisiana holds 29 Miss USA placements including three crowns won by Eurlyne Howell in 1958, Sharon Brown in 1961 and Ali Landry in 1996. The most recent one was in 2021 when Tanya Crowe finished in the Top 16.


Representing Lafayette, KT Scannell was crowned Miss Louisiana USA 2022 at the Lafon Performing Arts Center in Luling, Louisiana on February 20, 2022. The respective first, second, third and fourth runners-up were Josie Stephens of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Sylvia Masters of Washington Parish, Jordyn McKey of Acadiana and Emily Randon of Mandeville.

There are 33 women competing for the Miss Louisiana USA 2023 title. Here are the candidates:

  1. Josie Stephens (Acadiana)
  2. Lexie Martin (Baton Rouge)
  3. Jasmine Skye Baehr (Birthplace of Jazz)
  4. Darcy Nguyen (Bossier Parish)
  5. Molly Hopkins (Capital City)
  6. Brittany Mayo (Cenla)
  7. Ella Clark (Crescent)
  8. Samantha Jacobsen (East Baton Rouge)
  9. Ivy Robichaux (Grand Isle)
  10. Avery Hopkins (Heart of Dixie)
  11. Miya Colbert (Kenner)
  12. Katie Marie Matherne (Kentwood)
  13. Hannah Fontenot (Lafayette)
  14. Olivia Rivera (Lake Charles)
  15. Jillian Elliott (Louisiana State University)
  16. Regan Martin (Mandeville)
  17. Ashley Guan (Metairie)
  18. Harley Gowan (Monroe)
  19. Jade Thomas (New Orleans)
  20. Taylor Witmeyer (Nola)
  21. Taylor Sims (North Louisiana)
  22. Bri Hunter (Opelousas)
  23. Sophie Cramond (Pelican State)
  24. Catherine Wooton (Plaquemines Parish)
  25. Abby Cramond (Red River)
  26. Stephanie Bartage (Red Stick)
  27. Joa Anna Fisher (Shreveport)
  28. Trinitee Johnson (Southeast)
  29. Sylvia Masters (Sportsman’s Paradise)
  30. Alyssa Landry (University of Louisiana at Lafayette)
  31. Jacey Winn (Vieux Carre)
  32. Anna Katherine Steckler (Ville Platte)
  33. Laura Russinsky (Washington Parish)

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.