BTS to take long break after LOTTE DUTY FREE FAMILY CONCERT

K-pop boy band BTS is set to have a long break. Formed by Big Hit Entertainment, the group has seven members namely Kim Seok Jin, 26, Min Yoon Gi, 26, Jung Ho Seok, 25, Kim Nam Joon, 24, Park Ji Min, 23, Kim Tae Hyung, 23, and Jeon Jung Kook, 21, whose respective stage names are Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V and Jungkook.

On August 11, 2019, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V and Jungkook were among the performers in the 29th family concert of Lotte Duty Free at the Olympic Gymnastics Arena (KSPO Dome) in Seoul, South Korea. Also in the lineup were Super Junior D&E, TWICE, Hwang ChiYeol, TXT, Stray Kids, ITZY and [INFO].

“We would like to announce that for the first time since their debut, BTS will be going on an official and extended period of rest and relaxation,” Big Hit Entertainment said in a statement. “Today’s LOTTE DUTY FREE FAMILY CONCERT performance will mark the last scheduled event before the members prepare to take their vacations.”

“This period of rest will be an opportunity for the members of BTS, who have relentlessly driven themselves towards their goal since their debut, to recharge and prepare to present themselves anew as musicians and creators,” the statement continued. “This will also provide them with a chance to enjoy the ordinary lives of young people in their 20s, albeit briefly.”

“During this time, the members will rest and recharge in their own personal ways,” the statement concluded. “Should you have a chance encounter with a member of BTS while they are on vacation, we ask that you show consideration for their need to rest and enjoy their private time off. BTS will return refreshed and recharged to return all the love you have and continue to show them. Thank you.”

In 2018, Big Hit Entertainment released the third Korean studio album of BTS titled “Love Yourself: Tear” and the group’s third Japanese studio album titled “Face Yourself.” Their third worldwide concert tour titled “BTS World Tour: Love Yourself” started in Seoul on August 25, 2018 and ended on April 7, 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand.

On April 12, 2019, BTS released its sixth extended play titled “Map of the Soul: Persona.” One of the songs in the EP was “Boy With Luv” featuring Halsey.

Watch the music video of “Boy With Luv” here:

Categories: music

Tagged as: , , , , , , , , ,

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.